"Keyword of the Week"/FIERY ZEAL

in Dream Steemlast year (edited)
"Mr. Dev," said my host, while stooping to pick up a costly-looking coat, "this is for you."

The weather was cold, and when I left my house, I had put on an overcoat over my suit, which I took off when I reached David's party. I felt he was trying to show me inferior in an attempt to prove his wealth, which was entirely unnecessary. Heck! He wanted to drive me crazy.

I refused to change my coat. Really, I have had enough of him, and when he said, "I hope you will understand the need to leave, at least to get out of my house right away if you don't change your dress."


meeting-3288133_1280.jpg
Source

Degraded and humiliated, it was possible that I would have punished his insulting language with a punch in the face. The suit I was wearing was of superior quality and expensive. Needless to say, he had pushed me to the point of absurdity. A storm seems to bother me less than the disturbing silence and sarcastic calmness.

So when David handed me a coat he had picked up from the floor near his bedroom door, I felt astonished and noticed that the one he had presented to me was the exact counterfeit in all its minute details. The one who had so disastrously revealed himself to me as a stinking rich person was a fake himself.

I retained some presence of mind; I took the one offered to me by David, and, without anyone noticing it, I left the room with a challenge and a threat in my eyes. And that very morning, before daybreak, I fled hastily from that city to the nearby city in a real agony of horror and shame. That man, David, was really dangerous.

Now I felt like I had fled in vain. Maybe it was my destiny that I had scarcely set foot in this new city. Wretched! In Mumbai, he crushed my ambition with a strange behavior and with no decency, none at all!" Actually, I found no reason to stay there for what he was doing, and I probably trying to find a way to leave that place.

As I always did, I was secretly questioning myself. I repeated my question, "Who the heck was he anyway?" And what's his plan, or why was he driving me nuts? But I couldn't find an answer.

It was truly remarkable that, in the many instances where he had recently crossed my path, he would never have done so except to disturb me and my operations, which, if they had been successful, would have been an utter disappointment for him.

He interfered with my will, so whoever he might be, such feelings of pride were certainly the height of affectation and foolishness. Until then, I had cowardly submitted to his imperious dominion.

I was in Delhi during the winter, and I was under the influence of wine a little more than usual, and the stifling atmosphere of his crowded lounge irritated me unbearably.

But it did not deter me, because I was anxiously looking for the young, happy, and beautiful wife of David. Perhaps that was the only reason I was still there.

As I had just seen her in the distance, I was eager to get to her. At that precise moment, I felt a hand resting gently on my shoulder—and then that unforgettable, deep, cursed whisper in my ear!

Seized with a frantic rage, I turned abruptly towards the one who had disturbed me, and I seized him violently by the collar. He wore a blue coat and matching boots.

"Wretched! I shouted in a hoarse voice with rage, and every syllable that escaped me was like food for the fire of my anger—it was miserable! cursed villain, impostor! You will no longer follow me—you will not harass me anymore! Follow me, and I'll hook you up on the spot!

And I made my way to a small adjoining room, dragging him along with me. As I entered, I threw him furiously away from me. He staggered against the wall. I closed the door, swearing, and ordered him to stand still. He hesitated for a second, then, with a soft sigh, he silently drew his pistol and warned.

The fight was certainly not long. I was filled with excitement of all kinds. I cornered him with the force of my wrist against the wall, and there, holding him at my discretion, I punched him several times in quick succession into his chest and face with brutal ferocity.


punch-4617258_1280.jpg
Source

At this moment, someone touched the lock on the door. I hastened to prevent an unwelcome invasion and immediately returned to my opponent.

"You have conquered, and I am succumbing. Henceforth, you are the boss—I am dead for you, to heaven, and to hope!" I murmured.

"I was alive, but he succeeded in killing me for sure." There was no zeal left in me, fiery or no fiery!

@ty-ty, does it fit better?

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

👍

 last year 

;-))

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 50%.

This publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the Dream Steem community.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57