Transience

in Dream Steem8 months ago

Well, I came across this keyword today. Now, I didn't know the meaning of transience so I had to look it up in the dictionary.

Transience is defined as the state or fact of lasting only for a short time. I understand it as something being only short term and not long term; being subject to change and not permanent.

So, I am going to talk about transience in relation to love. I remember the first crush I ever had. I met him that first day and I got attracted to him. He had this aura that drew me to him. He was especially handsome and a good conversationalist. We got to talking and we learnt some things about each other. At some point, he asked me out and we started dating.

During that period, I felt happiness like never before. I was always eager to see him, always eager to please him. He was my first kiss and that meant a lot to me. One day, I fell into the realization that I was in love with him or probably the idea I had made up of him🙃. Well, as time went on, it became clear that we weren't compatible, there were so many red flags and toxicity in the relationship. So, our relationship was transient. It changed from something sweet and happy to something sad and sour. All the happiness and joy I felt flitted away like it never existed. The love I felt for him vanished.

I wondered why it had to end that way but like all human relationships, it is transient and bound to change. No one is the same forever. We change and expand and sometimes we leave no space or room for anyone else. We are forever changing, same as our feelings and emotions.

But what matters is enjoying the moments as they came and while it lasted. What matters is reveling in the present and not letting thoughts about the future limit us. Though, transience can be humbling, it can also help us value the gift of the present.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Welcome to the Dream Steem Community! And apart from the fact that we are always a good address for authors: welcome to the Steem!

You'll have an exciting journey here; don't be afraid to ask if you need information!

Considering that such a blockchain provides the stored information forever, it might turn out to be the only everlasting thing... ;-))

Compatible characters are rare, we need to match them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60910.03
ETH 3358.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47