When time goes by, prose poem

in Dream Steem3 months ago

     

recuerdos.jpg

Greetings to the entire Steemit community

Dear friends of this respected poetic community, it is a pleasure for me to express my inspiration once again here.

This poem is dedicated to time and to the life that is leaving us, it is an inexorable reality.

separador.png

WHEN TIME GOES BY

calenda.jpg

The best calendars have passed, I turn my gaze to the
sun
I look back to childhood, to those days that filled us with light.

Other faces and other times
where there were other paths covered with green grass
I go back to yesterday, my steps already old,
already tired and full of memories,
they are not the same days, nor the same friend, only the sun remains.

A pale April moon
without light for others, for me clear,
my gaze stops
I am a painter, with a brush of dreams,
a smile and a blue canvas of yesterdays gone.
This is another world I'm going through,
my eyes see it anew, my memory plays
bells that invite me to go over the light.

Antonio Evies. / March 2023

dam5.jpg

The images illustrating this poem have been designed by the artist with the program PHOTOSHOP PORTABLE.

divisor.png

My poetry is not based on any rule, in fact I have never studied forms of poetic expression, I only express my feelings, my experience and what I see and in my daily walk, I relate what I write with my pictorial work and I think that life without creation is a very simple life, art in all its expressions is a form of encouragement, a food for the soul every day.


separador.png

You can also visit my web site
FOLLOW MY NETWORKS

WEB / TWITTER / INSTAGRAM / FACEBOOK / TRANSLATOR

banner-steemit.jpg
All proceeds from this and other posts by the author are donated to help the elderly suffering from Alzheimer's disease who are cared for by private institutions in Venezuela.

separador.png

Sort:  

... and it fits to our "Keyword of the Week" contest ;-))

Reading your lines, I thought of the play on words: "Tomorrow will today already be yesterday..."

Greetings, tomorrow never comes, because then it will be yesterday.... thanks for commenting

The world is changing. Is changing even faster than before, I suppose. Even I in my early thirties am missing the simple past, and particularly expecting life to become enjoyable again as it used to be.

Greetings, there are so many modern things, that what we lived yesterday is just a memory, life becomes complex for those who see everything differently. Thank you for your positive message

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55