Today the rain visits me. Prose poem by @antonioeviesart

in Dream Steem8 months ago

     

lluvia.jpg

Greetings to the entire Steemit community

Greetings dear friends, today let's travel in dreams while the rain falls, with its load of memories and its voice of silences, thank you in advance for reading me.

separador.png

TODAY THE RAIN VISITS ME

Silver curtain... music turned into tears from the sky...
it makes me want to dream, while you play with the old ceilings...
the sadnesses are saved when I listen to you,
the wind brings me memories of another time
another time of childhood and romance.

I come back to water the arid fields in my dreams,
warm, calm and serene rain,
I'm not afraid, I've always known you.

lluvia3.jpg

Rain, tears sent by the sky in the hours of waiting,
joyful the rose, joyful the bird,
the seed breaks its noble cradle, the ear comes to be gold and wind.

Though you blot out the sun and I no longer see the stars,
I thank you for your white mantle
Thank you for visiting my solitude, I smile again in your presence.

Antonio Evies. / Octubre 2023

lluvia2.jpg

The images illustrating this poem have been designed exclusively by the author and have not been published on any other platform.

separador1.png

My poetry is not based on any rule, in fact I have never studied forms of poetic expression, I only express my feelings, my experience and what I see and in my daily walk, I relate what I write with my pictorial work and I think that life without creation is a very simple life, art in all its expressions is a form of encouragement, a food for the soul every day.

separador.png

Antonio Evies, Venezuelan painter, sculptor, writer, poet and crypto-artist, university professor, researcher of new plastic languages and advisor to the project. Art for all.

WEB / TWITTER / INSTAGRAM / FACEBOOK / RARIBLE / NFTshowroom / TRANSLATOR

banner steemit.png

separador.png

The proceeds from the value of this post are donated entirely to the elderly suffering from Alzheimer's disease in my region.

separador.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64197.36
ETH 3181.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49