Farewell time. Prose poem by @antonioeviesart

in Dream Steem2 months ago

Dear friends of the Steemit platform have a happy day, a special hug to my fellow members of the Dream Steem. The loneliness of man in the face of lost love, the love that went away in silence and in the cold nights he remembers it, maybe he waits for it, maybe he dreams of it, but he always thinks that this love is a distant vision of another world.

LINK

divisor.png

NOCTURN FAREWELL

I write from this tormenting silence
in the fire of the nights of heat and oblivion
I do not see in the mist your face.
There is a red-hot iron burning my soul
feeling the agony that marks my despair,
no one knows it, not even your love,
I prefer to dream of the sweetness of your lips and the water of your kisses,
I no longer suffer, I'm drowned in silence,
because you are far from me,
you are part of a legend from another world.

Thank you very much for stopping by to see and read my post.

Antonio Evies, May 2024

broken-549087_960_720.jpg
LINK

divisor.png

SOCIAL NETWORKS

logos.png

WEB / TWITTER / INSTAGRAM / FACEBOOK / TRANSLATOR

banner-steemit.jpgAll proceeds from this and other posts by the author are donated to help the elderly suffering from Alzheimer's disease who are cared for by private institutions in Venezuela.

separador.png

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Do you know the film "What Dreams May Come"? Maybe there is a way back...

They say in my country that hopes are the last to be lost, we must always have hope. Greetings to you and thank you for commenting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46