Winter

in Dream Steem7 months ago

Bild von Richard Duijnstee auf Pixabay

ice-cube-4747825_1280.jpg

The sky is high above my eye.
I look up with a quiet sigh.
It makes me wonder. I must ask why
we never say it is high sky!

The earth is low. I must look down.
What I see is earthen ground!
I move along without a sound.
I feel it, too. On earth I'm bound!

It's winter now and I just know
we're soon to have much icy snow.
Stay out too long, my limbs will show
their desperate need of warming snow.

As I get cold and start to freeze,
and on my face the quiet breeze,
and in my limbs extreme degrees,
I hope my God I can appease!

It gets closer, I feel the end,
and on my face the blowing wind,
and I feel my life descend,
and it's to heaven I'd like to ascend.

As the end is drawing near,
there is nothing I must fear.
Someone coming. I can hear
their crunchy steps are very clear!

A timely rescue that saves my life.
With thankfulness my mind is rife.
I go back home and end the strife,
I've sometimes had with my wonderful wife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64582.42
ETH 3502.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46