How did you choose your username?@afunkycares

in Dream Steemlast month
Greetings, Wonderful steemians of Dream Steem community!

Screenshot_20230329-150659.jpg

It's my delight to partake in this exciting contest put up by @dove11. This contest topic brings me back to the memory lane of when I newly signed up for Steemit. I was full of gladness and expectations of the amazing experience I would have.

afunkycares
is the username I chose.

How did I choose this username?

Screenshot_20240521-180212_1.jpg

By nature I love caring for people. I feel bad when someone is in need of help and I am not able to help. Showing concern to others is something I derive joy from doing. So when I ventured into cake making, the same name was my business name -afunkycares. There are two words that make up the name: "afunky and cares". Perhaps, this also explains one of my reason for studying nursing science. I love to care.

Afunky is coined from my original name: Adefunke. Amazing thing is that I didn't give my self this new name, Afunky. Let me share the story behind the name.

Back in secondary school days, I had a class teacher who liked me a lot. She was also our Agricultural science teacher. She was fond of me, maybe because of the brilliance or active participation during her class, I really didn't know. She fondly gave m. e a pet name, Afunkyshow 😀. Anytime she saw me, whether in class or to outside class, she called me by that with so much glee. At a point, I got so used to the pet name. I can never forget her!

Meanwhile back at home, I have a big sister in the neighborhood that jokingly calls me Afunkybaby. She was my seamstress and we developed a cordial relationship. Afunkybaby was my nickname from her, even her husband and her little girl calls me by that till date. Very funny!!!

So back to as at the time I wanted to sign up for Steemit, I need not ponder long before I concluded on using the Afunkycares: Afunky from my nicknames and cares that represent who I am.

IMG_20230616_154513_885.jpg

I feel pleased and happy with my username. Reading my username passes an important message to people that, someone here cares about them and that someone is Afunky ( who is Adefunke). It brings a feeling of relevance and support to others. When you know somebody cares for you and I about you, it revives the hope in you and gives you a reason to live again!

And that is exactly what my username does, brings back the hope in you cause Afunky cares about you! There is so much to live for!

Sort:  
 last month 

Welcome to Dream Steem!

You seem to be a mindful person ;-)) We also try to take care of our authors: don't be afraid to ask if there are any problems. The Steem can be confusing...

Thanks a lot for spelling that to me, I won't forget to reach out if any comes up

 last month 

A lovely and caring username dear @afunkycares! I must admit care is the key to all the fun on Steemit. Keep rocking- Keep caring. My best wishes to you and all who supplied you with the idea of all the fun and care. Have a nice time ahead!

Thank you for the warm remarks. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52