CONTEST: "The Keyword of the Week" | Imposter syndrome

in Dream Steem9 months ago
Hello Friend Myself @adilkhan007

so I have a small journey in content writing I started writing content last from one year and of course, I don't have any qualifications or any degree or any other thing in content writing I graduated in engineering this year and I started my content writing journey from my third year of engineering in first I start writing as a caption or small writing like a poem or few line of the blog.

Imposter syndrome.png
source
After a few months, I saw that I was improving myself in content writing and I also love writing so I started my own blog in digital marketing I am in computer engineering and have a marketing interest so I started writing a blog on it I got very few views and doesn't get anything big, so at that time of my life I got nervous or getting a feeling like I am imposter wo don; 't have any writing experience or not having any qualification for it.

I also start to think that my writing is boring or it's not that interesting which makes people engage in my writing this imposter fera makes me more nervous and at a time I stop writing an article and even stop my blog website. and now I am confused about what I am going to do in the future as I don't have any good knowledge of anything this makes me so afraid of even doing something.

I started my new journey after losing hope in content writing, so during my past content writing I made some friends in the same domain of content writing they started asking me why I left writing content so I just told them the truth that I think am an imposter. so they gradually laughed at me and they all told me that we didn't have any qualifications or skill in content writing when starting the journey and we all got imposter syndrome feeling but after we talked with our senior friends they just told us. this is normal for anyone to get imposter feelings but you have to tackle this kind of imposter feeling by doing certain tasks.

like first talk to other content writer and get suggestions from them and also get to know their story and their journey story on content writing so you will get to know them better. second, don't always compare your writing with other writing because everyone has different strengths and weaknesses in writing content so always focus on your strengths. third, don't be afraid of asking for help from another content writer as many content writer is ready to help you and even help ypi to grow in this domain.

By doing this kind of exercise you can override imposter feeling from yourself and you will be a better content writer.
location India
I'D @adilkhan007
Thank you all for reading my post

I like to invite my friends @abdul-rakib @sinthiyadisha @geezgod

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

As long as you yourself are able and willing to question yourself and let yourself be questioned, you are far away from any imposture! A healthy self-confidence, on the other hand, grows with experience - so let's go... ;-))

yes and thank you

@adilkhan007, thank you for sharing your journey and your experiences with imposter syndrome in the world of content writing. It's not uncommon for people to doubt their abilities when starting something new, especially in a field like content writing where there are no strict qualifications. Your story shows that seeking guidance from experienced individuals, not comparing yourself to others, and being open to learning and asking for help can be valuable strategies to overcome imposter syndrome and grow as a writer. Keep pursuing your passion for content writing, and remember that every writer has their unique voice and strengths to offer. Your journey is an inspiration for others facing similar challenges.

Thank you for your valuable words. Yeah I totally agree with your words whenever person start something new they have fear of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64