CONTEST: "The Keyword of the Week" | GOBBLEDYGOOK

in Dream Steem8 months ago
Hello friend Myself @adilkhan

So this week we have very unique word for the contest and I truly speak that I never heard the word "GOBBLEDYGOOK". First time I heard this word in my life and this thing pretty much excited me to take part in this contest. as it looked challenging for me to face and write an article on this contest.

So after seeing the word GOBBLEDYGOOK first I searched the meaning of this word on Google and also read many articles to understand this word, after spending almost the day I understood and was ready to write an article on this word. so I decided to write an article on the topic of " How to understand and avoid GOBBLEDYGOOK" So let start with the article.

So first we need to understand the meaning of the word GOBBLEDYGOOK and as per my understanding, it means a language that is unclear, pretentious, or incomprehensible. most likely it's used in government documents, corporate jargon, and advertisements.

So basically GOBBLEDYGOOK is difficult to understand for a number of reasons. like it's a word that is difficult for a person to understand and also an unfamiliar word for a reader to understand.

How to understand GOBBLEDYGOOK:
First: we need to identify the key term that the writer is trying to communicate with us. after we find out the key term, then try to look meaning in the dictionary.
Second: if the term is long enough and difficult to understand try to break it into smaller terms and try to understand it.
Third: if all the above step does not make any sense and still you don't get any result try to get help from the Internet or from other people who have some expertise in these type of word .

How to avoid GOBBLEDYGOOK:
First: Use plain language always try to avoid jargon or technical terms in your article not everyone is able to understand your technical terms, as we all are from different backgrounds.
Second: tip to avoid GOBBLEDYGOOK is to use active voice in your article don't use passive voice too much, this will make the article more engaging and direct.
Third: way is to proofread your article carefully to make sure that it is clear and easy to understand.

Example is
instead of saying
The aforementioned individual is in possession of certain information which, if made public, could have a negative impact on the market.
Say
This person has information that could hurt the market if it were made public.

I hope that everyone likes my article and also understands The term GOBBLEDYGOOK

Device - Moto G60
location - India
I'D - @adilkhan007
Thank you all for reading my post

I like to invite my friends @abdul-rakib @sinthiyadisha @theentertainer

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Oh - I'm sorry if I stole a whole day from you...!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55