The Number One Success Secret

in Motivation Story3 years ago

never-4264744_1920.jpg

Do you know one of the most important secrets of success – what makes people good in industry, sport, or in some other part of their lives? Let me return to that in a moment.

I've been a gym member since I realized I wasn't invincible and that my body would eventually break apart. I've been coming here on a daily basis for the past fifteen years, and my physical decline is almost under control.

However, I've always seen a lot of new faces at the gym, and some of them tend to vanish within a short time. Most gyms and fitness clubs have a high customer turnover rate, or "churn," as marketing professionals refer to it. One of the clubs I'm familiar with losses around fifty members every month. and needs to put in a lot of effort just to sign up the number in order for the company to stay afloat.

It's not that these gyms have bad service; rather, it's that the participants "give up."

New participants join in order to lose weight or get in shape. They then subject themselves to torment on the rowing machines and other torture devices. If they don't have any noticeable results after a few weeks of sweat and suffering, they give up.

You're actually well ahead of me on this one, because the path to success, as I previously said, is to NEVER GIVE UP. This is what distinguishes the winners from the losers in industry, sport, and life – this is what it takes to be successful.

If you're climbing a wall, either physically or metaphorically, and you come upon a stumbling block, don't give up. Find a different route – even though it means going back a short distance and approaching the problem from a different angle.

Whatever you're aiming for, whatever level of achievement you want, never give up! Make errors, fall down, get back up, fall down again, and so forth.

So, if you want to be successful, recall Winston Churchill's words: "Never – Never – Never give up!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67135.09
ETH 3126.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72