I Remember

in Motivation Story3 years ago

This was a ‘Poem’ I wrote last night when the idea came to me. What do you think about it ? Is it poem worthy?

8B7D7A07-7AB3-45C5-B730-57ACFA79A767.jpeg

No more script in my dreams to write.
So I lay down on my bed with tears in my eyes to cry.
I can’t believe my mood have swing again.
This questions linger in my heart more and more.
Why, why, why and why.
I listened to rock and roll to reggae and blues
But all this music are no match to the sadness I feel inside

I remember how it used to be
When I had the power of my own
To control how I felt
I remember how it used to be
When I didn’t have to take those meds
To control how I felt

Sort:  

That was awesome @teemira
What kind of poem it this....tell us more

It is poem on someone reminiscing about the past better life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47