ANGER

in Motivation Story3 years ago

fist-g556c4c251_640.jpg
(Image source: Pixabay)

How do you survive in a world or with people who believe in the freeness of speech but don't take into cognizance the feelings, emotions of others as well as the consequences?

So this morning while going to work, I decided to stop by the hospital to run some check up. Thankfully for me, I was the first person to arrive. I was so happy having in mind that I would be the first person to be attended to. I had to wait for an hour before the staff resumed duty. Only for me to walk up to them since they gave me number one when I arrived and they told me that they will attend to five persons before me. These are people I saw come into the hospital ten minutes ago. I was furious. One of the nurses even had the audacity to say that if I cannot wait I can leave.

The woman sitting next to me asked me how I was able to keep calm after the nurse spoke to me in that manner. I told her that it takes a lot of resolve and inner strength to control one's rage.

I have learned that Public display of anger in itself is not a show of strength but of weakness and so it is something that everyone needs to work on. Some persons respond rashly to anger just to prove their point. if you are right, you do not need to shout at the top of your voice to make your point stand out. This does not in anyway mean that you should not express yourself.

Sometimes I see that dealing with some certain level of anger has a lot to do with the mind. when you are provoked, is defending yourself the first thing you think about or you want to always prove that the other person is wrong? Neither of this is healthy.

At times, it helps to think: if I act this way, what effect will it have on me, the people around and more especially, those I love. We can train our minds to think before we act so we do not become slaves to our emotions.
It's a beautiful day and I can not allow anyone ruin it for me. SO IS EVERY OTHER DAY.

Sort:  

Hmm I admire your show of calmness but it won’t have been easy for me especially when I’m already late for work.
Well done @signatory I’ve learnt from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44