Motivational Story Writing Contest, Eid 2021: I just want to be a good and strong child.

in Motivation Story3 years ago (edited)

pBMyo3B2Sao2EbuHAFTX1CNWMbam25xJGPs4sKmLS6XL7iKofaRkiydbnbvCx5BRQGa42HHooi3xsvbcpGmXm4JZGsNHNV22sa8MXzxwqBHoUTyYTMfgM75Y9A44JwRDmYCcokDBchxjsvKafXMHkq4t7SnAxcKGbWmvtarqcCRVRo6E.jpeg

Logo for the Motivation Story Lebaran 2021 competition.


boy-1209131_1280.webp

Image source from www.pixabay.com

Eid is only a few days away. Meanwhile, the clothes I bought with the money my brother and sister gave me were only one shirt and one pair of jeans. I also bought that at the roadside market at the weekend market (traditional market) in my village.

I am an orphan, and now I live with my mother in the village. There is only one older sister who is still in college, she still lives with us at my father's house.

Meanwhile, my brother is married and lives in the city. We only survive on the cocoa gardens and rice fields that our father left behind. My dad was gone forever two years ago, and he had diabetes, and in the end he left us, and he's gone forever.

Ah never mind. I don't want to be weepy!

I just think that one day I have to be a successful person, and I always have to learn for my success in the future.

Currently, I am 17 years old. And that is a very young age right? I still go to junior high school in the village. And I'm really a country boy far from the city.

In the village, I was often called Roxxen, and all my friends called me Roxxen Pade. It's a well-known name, says a friend named Ismail Batutah. And he's my only loyal friend.


That's a short story about my life, and I'm writing this post which took me almost 4 hours. I still have a lot to learn. And I'm still reading or seeing other Steemian posts on how to write and write great articles. Sorry if any of my writing is not good enough.


My life motivation today is: I have to be a good child to my mother and sister. I have to find a good job for me later in the future. But for now, let me make bricks in a traditional factory, and help my mother in the fields, and pick harvested cocoa.

I have to rise from adversity. There is a common saying in my village: If there are problems, there must be happiness.

That is the proverb or words of wisdom that I have always held to this day. And I am very happy to live my life, even though my father has passed away. My mother and I are still strong, and we are still excited about the simple life.

Greetings, @roxxen.


Thank-you note:

On this occasion I would like to greet the admin of this community, namely Mr. @steemadi. I am proud to be in this community. Hopefully the Motivation Story community will progress and succeed. Thank you very much.

Greetings from me, @roxxen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51