Momma I made it

in Motivation Story3 years ago (edited)

project_20210801_2356258-01.jpg

This goes to my mum.. The very back bone, my strongest cheer leader and support system..
Life has been really tough for me.. Especially in my academics, it's been really a mess from 2017. Writing one exams and failing it..

I got so frustrated. Downcast and totally out.
I was ready to throw in the towel..
I was ready to quit..

But each time I tried I would remember the sacrifice of my mother..

I would remember her kind and soft words always telling me to continue and stop.. Carry on and remain adamant to progress..

You must succeed my mother always said to me.. No matter what.

Fast forward to the same exams this year.. I read, prepared, prayed and against all odds..
With regulations broken to get me into the exams... Policies bent to accommodate me.. I can say momma I made it!!
I passed!!!!

4 years now.. It was worth it.. The pain, anguish, horror and sorrow gone..

I know I'm speaking in parables but know this... I passed that exam.. The best present for my mum this year..... 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30