NEVER BREAK YOUR PROMISE

istockphoto-157051992-612x612.jpgsource

It was a beautiful sunny day, and we were both sitting on a park bench, enjoying the warmth of the sun on our skin . We promised each other that we would go on a road trip together to explore the country and make memories that would last a lifetime .

Samuel was thrilled with the idea, and we both started planning your adventure immediately . I spent weeks researching the best routes, finding interesting places to visit, and making a list of all the things we wanted to do . We were both excited about the trip and couldn't wait to hit the road .

However, as the days went by, i became increasingly busy with work and other commitments . I started to realize that i might not have enough time for the road trip, but i didn't want to disappoint Samuel . So i kept putting off telling him that i might not be able to go .

As the date for the trip drew closer, i found myself feeling more and more stressed . I knew that iwouldn't be able to keep my promise, but i didn't want to let Samuel down . In the end, i decided to keep quiet and hope that Samuel would forget about the trip .

However, Samuel didn't forget . On the day that we were supposed to leave, he showed up at my door, full of excitement and ready for the adventure of a lifetime. I tried to come up with excuses, but it was too late . I had broken my promise, and Samuel was heartbroken .

My friendship suffered as a result of your broken promise, and it took a long time for things to go back to normal . I learned an important lesson that day - that promises should not be made lightly, and that it's better to be honest and upfront with your friends than to try and avoid disappointing them .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57