MOTHER WITH ONE EYE

in Motivation Story3 years ago

My mom only has one eye. When I was growing up, I hated him for it. I hated the uninvited attention I got when I was at school. I hated how the other children looked at her and looked away in disgust. My mother did two jobs to support the family, but I was ashamed of the situation and didn't want to be seen with her.


Source

Every time my mom comes to visit me at school, I feel like I want her to disappear. I felt a wave of hatred towards women that made me the laughing stock of the school. At one time, when I wanted to vent to the extreme, I once told my mother that I wanted her to die. I really don't care about her feelings. When I grew up, I did everything in my power to distance myself from my mother. I studied hard and got a job overseas, so I won't meet him. I got married and started raising my own family. I work with work and family, in order to provide a comfortable life for my beloved children. I don't even talk to my mother anymore. But unexpectedly, one day my mother came to visit my house. That one-eyed face scared my children, and they started to cry. I was angry with my mother for appearing suddenly and I forbade her to enter. Then I said: "Don't ever come back to my house and my new family life ..!". I screamed, but my mother said nothing and apologized, then became speechless. Once, an invitation to a high school reunion brought me back to my hometown after decades. I couldn't help but go past my childhood home and stop by the old hut. My neighbors told me that my mother was dead and left a letter for me. This is what is written in Mother's letter: "My dear child: Moms should begin this letter by apologizing for visiting your home unannounced and scaring off your sweet children. I am also very sorry because she was a woman who embarrassed you and was a source of humiliation for you, from the time you were a child until you were an adult. I already know that you will definitely return to this city for the school reunion. I might not be here when you came, and I thought it would be a good time to tell you about what happened when you were a child. Do you know, my dear son? You had an accident and lost one eye. Mother was devastated because she kept thinking about the fate of my child and her beloved mother's child who grew up with only one eye. I want you to be able to see the beautiful world perfectly, so I'm giving you one eye. My dear son, I have always had you and will always love you from the bottom of your mother's heart. I never regretted my decision to look at him. And mothers feel calm when they are able to give the ability to enjoy life to the fullest.

"From: Your dear mother. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41