What I Do When I Fail

speed.jpg
Image source: Google images.

I fail at things much more than what you even think of, given that I have written books on forming habits and being content with yourself and being minimalist and more.
I fail at all that stuff, and feel horrible just like anyone else.
I get down on my very self, I feel guilty about that, try to prevent thinking about that, would rather hide it from everybody.
failing at things do sucks a lot.
But yet that lion spirit in me get me back on my toes to try one more time.
I fail at eating foods on regular basis, but I keep on trying one more time. I am pretty good these days, at sticking to my exercise plan, but I keep on failing and trying one more time, consistently for so long.
I have attempted so many times to quit writing the book am writing now, scrapped it all the time because it did not feel right. But still, I attempted one more time, now, I am almost done.
I failed at loving myself, but I don't give up on that.
When I try over and over again, once in a while I succeed.
So what are the secrets involved? actually there is no secret. you just have to try one more time.
That said, here's what I found to work perfectly :

  1. I learned a more flexible mindset. When you are pushing hard to achieve a goal, things do not go the way you expected , that is when you feel like crap and things can get derailed. But if your mindset is flexible mindset, and think, "I might not see things go according to how i expected it but that's OK because things change ", then it would not be a disaster in case you get off track. There isn't any single track that's mandatory to stay on.
  2. I found out that, every attempt is all about learning. When you fail, that's actually a good experience. Before you failed, you had it at the back of your mind that very thing would work, but then.
    Real world information came in, that made you realized that it would not work. This surely means you are now aware of what you weren't aware of. This is splendid. This time around you would come back with a stronger and better plan, or set of goals. Keep learning.
    I ask for help. No matter my struggle in this life, I am never going to give up, I know I can decipher a better way out. But it's not easy to do that, so I reach out to my partner, friends, trusted family member, and I ask them. They probably would give me some simple, obvious or brilliant tips. No matter what my friends and loved ones never seem to fail me.
    I get some rest. When am struggling, in some moments my mind and body just needs some break from the discipline. So I just take a day or two off, and sometimes a week. We do not have set time that is right for every situation, and for that matter I have been learning to go by feel. For some while I have taken off two months or even more to learn something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60