A HIDDEN TRUTH ABOUT SCHOOL BY MAURICE704

in Motivation Story3 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow steemian..... I hope you guys are doing great, today I will be making my first post in this community on what I title "The hidden truth about school".
Note, my writeup is not to label school bad but to pin-point the common lies we have often been told concerning school.
_20201122_124709.jpg

Education the say is the key to success, but if that's the case why do we still have a lot of un-educated and school drop-out making it in life. Actually, the answer is not far fetch this is because everyone is born a genius but sometimes the processes of life de-geniuses us.

The word genius is an acronym for " geni-in-us" that is the genie or magician in each of us. It doesn't matter whether you are born rich or poor, educated or a school drop-out like Thomas Edison who was labeled "addle" meaning confused by his first tutor. Similarly, Albert Einstein failed to impress his tutor yet became one of the most influential scientist in the world.
We all are chatting on facebook today, but do you know that Mark Zuckerberg(Founder of Facebook) was a dummy and a school drop-out, but today he is regarded as one of the most successful men on earth.

My late dad on timeless occassions have always told me "Maurice if you want to be successful you need to go to school, read your books, graduate with a good grades so that you can get a lucrative job". However, my experiences in life have reveal to me he was wrong about school. This is because have seen people who graduated with first class honours still struggling to make it in life, or should I mention great men like Aliko Dangote(Richest man in Africa), Lika shing(Richest man in Asia), Steve Job(Founder of apple), Bill- gates(founder of microsoft) and so many others to mention who were able to make it in life without the aid of school.

I know people will be zealous to know those hidden truth about school and as such I will be highlighting them below;

  1. School teaches us to be more focus on greed rather than generosity.
  2. School teaches us to be an employees rather than employers.
  3. School is more focus on job security rather than financial freedom.
  4. School only teaches us academic and proffessional education neglecting financial education which is very crucial to be successful in life.
  5. School is more focus on good grades rather than individual genie.
  6. School teaches us to live to impress rather than to live to express.

I end by saying, school is necessary and important but it is never a prerequisite for success in life.
IMG_20210822_124625_785.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51