THE SAD QUESTION THAT RUNS THROUGH MY MIND JUST BECAUSE I WANT TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

in Motivation Story2 years ago

I have been thinking for a while, "What makes me different? How can people differentiate me from other writers? What makes me Lotus?"

There is always one unending question that our soul longs for an answer to. We never get a straight answer, and even if we try to get a clue, whether true or false, it's as if the journey is yet to begun and we are back to level one.

Sad, right?

And after these thoughts and events pass by, comparation starts. The mind brings example of people that have been doing fine in your field within a short amount of time. For some, weeks, a few months, less than a year, and they've blown.

I face this challenge a lot. I'm about to be a graduate. Have no idea what I'm going to do after school and definitely not wanting to go to my parent's house. It's too comfortable. Well, it wasn't an option im the first place.

I've searched my mind for answers to the question above. I don't have a specific market I want to sell or pitch too. If you already know what to do in mind, you're lucky. You don't know what the Lord has done for you.

My friends tell me I'm great. My rival (not really my rival. Just something I put up in my head to remind me not to give up), admitted I was better in writing. To her, it was comforting and relatable.

I know who my market is, who I want to reach out too. My age group and beyond. I want to be a voice that urges other voices to go loud and be heard. There are so many things that youths would want to say or complain but because of the set laws by the society, it's an abomination. Thank God times are changing (I wonder if it's getting good or way worse). But it's not enough.

So, this is who I am reaching out to. EVERYBODY AND ANYBODY. Why restrict yourself when you can touch so many lives at once?

Everyone and anyone, just know I'm a blunt writer who cares how you feel and wants you to not be ashamed in expressing the deepest, lowliest emotions.

I have plans for that but it might take a while. But before then, know and remember that I am Lotus. Your favorite blogger!

Save this space for more contents. Will be posting once a week (not good with keeping promises yet).

image.png

Sort:  

Am so in love with your write😰 the thoughts keeps coming when you least expect

Thank you so much 😩🥺. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Those thoughts haunt me 🤦‍♀️

Wish to get connected with you please eve. Contact

How am I supposed to do that? 🌚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50