Over confidence can be risky

in Motivation Story3 years ago

Last week,i did something,that made me have a rethink about my actions
When i returned from work,i decided to rest for a whille with the intention of going out latter to repair my phone with my roommate,so after i had enough rest,we decided to move out to the phone shop which is some miles away from our house,on moving out from the house,my roommate wanted to carry his key but i discouraged him from doing so,since have already carry my own key,so i thought,i waited outside whille he lock the door and came out with the padlock,then after we move to the repair shop,so after like thirty minute,we were done with the phone,the we headed back home,on reaching house,i check my bag that i was holding thinking that the was inside there but i check and check but it was'nt there,my roommate then suggested that maybe i mistakenly left the key inside the house whille i was checking the money for the phone,i had to transfer the aggression to him,telling him that i was sure i carry those keys before i had to tell him to keep his own,finally,it was getting dark,so we had to break the door,when we enter the house,we saw the keys on the table the way i kept it,when i returned from work...
Firstly i appologise to my roommate and i then realize myself and learnt my lesson...
Some times overconfidence can be risky and dangerous,when we are so sure of ourself and capabilities and our eyes uncousiciously shut us from seeing or welcoming other peoples opinion and suggestions which may have been better than ours
It's good to have confidence but whille having that be open to corrections and opinions,dont feel your own is always right..
You never know when you will leave your key behind
Have a blissful day
photographers-nature-man-women-their-camera-78467083.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62249.58
ETH 2435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67