STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST: 10/11/2011

in Motivation Story3 years ago

Hello great steemians. Welcome to this edition of my best day contest. It's been a while and I've been patiently waiting for this day to share my day's experience with you all. Permit me appreciate @saxopedia, the organizer of this contest for this opportunity for me be creative once more.

20211031_172640.jpg
These are all my wives and on my left is the new bride which we're calling her 'NGAN'.

The whole of last week was good and I was favored by my creator, God and am very grateful and glory to Him alone. A particular day caught my attention and that was Saturday the 30th of November 2021. MY BROTHER FOUND HIS MISSING RIB. He got married to the woman that he really loves. His better half.
He has had plans of getting married for some time now but as a man he needed a lot of preparations both materially, financially and most importantly emotionally. It's a journey and and schooling that one gets the certificate before actually schooling.

We took the whole of the day preparing to welcome our in-laws and the invited quests. By 3pm the occasion started properly. Everyone had enough to eat and drink.

20211021_191608.jpg

It came a time where katikati was prepared and as far as our tradition is concerned, it was prepared with palm oil and anybody who eats from it robs the oil on bride and the groom's legs. Hahaha! What an interesting exercise. Nobody seeked their opinion before applying the oil on their leg.

IMG-20211024-WA0079.jpg
The young couple.

Before I realized it was 7pm already and I needed to rush home before it's too late. Am never myself when 6PM meets me out. My Bamenda town situation is not safe at such times.

My fellow readers permit me stop here and see next time a contest like this is launched. Bye for now.

20211110_184020.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72