Sense of Life

in Motivation Storylast year (edited)

IMG-20180502-WA0041.jpg

"Everyone goes to the same place; they all came from dust, and to dust they will all return."

When I created this artwork, I was going through a period of deep reflection about life and its meaning, as well as about death and the end of all things. It was around mid-2018 when I experienced a profound existential crisis, which I believe was the beginning of depression. Everything seemed like a failure, and I couldn't see success. Despite having my wife and daughter by my side, as well as people who helped me a lot, I still felt like a failure. I fought against this evil and on this path, I was able to realize that we are not in life for a competition against each other, or to see who fails or who becomes successful.

Paul talks in his letter to the Ephesians that "our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities". He was talking about equipping ourselves with the Creator's armor: the Belt of Truth, the Breastplate of Righteousness, the Shoes of Peace, the Shield of Faith, the Helmet of Salvation, and the Sword of the Spirit. Psychologically, this can be interpreted as a reference to the internal battle that we often face between our thoughts, emotions, and desires. Often, these internal aspects may seem like a fight against other people or external situations, but in reality, the root of the problem may be in deeper mental or spiritual forces.

Socrates emphasizes the importance of confronting ourselves and questioning our own ideas and assumptions in order to achieve a deeper understanding of ourselves and the world around us. "The most important man in my life is the one who makes me see the truth, even when it hurts, the one who makes me confront myself, the one who fights against myself," said Socrates. Well, my daily battle was that: to confront myself, my fears, insecurities, and my own demons that tormented me. As Paul said, a thorn was given to me in the flesh; a messenger of Satan to torment me. So, I faced it as a challenge and took one of Paul's words for myself: "when I am weak, then I am strong". Human beings are limited and cannot see a way out in the midst of difficulties. A change of mind is necessary for this to happen. Socrates, Paul, and Solomon had a change of mind. Like Jesus, the "Carpenter of Galilee", states: "it is necessary to become like a child". "Therefore, whoever humbles himself like this child is the greatest in my Kingdom." Metanoia, a change of mind, helps to find a way out and change direction.

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-31 at 10.56.47.jpeg

"In 2022, I turned my art into an #nft."

#achievement1 #newcomer- #newcomer #steemexclusive- #brazilian #club5050
#art #meaningoflife #life #photography #motivation #nft

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36