for anyone out there suffering unresolved triggers <3steemCreated with Sketch.

in Motivation Story4 years ago

I can't tell you how to write your story but maybe some of mine might point you in a beneficial direction( I hope at least 🙂 ). My mother passed away on August 28th 2019 of stage 4 cancer of the uterus, was really devastated like I had lost most of my world, left a gaping void in me I could only fill by sitting in a sort of petrified blankness. The one thing that kept me moving and got me back on track was wanting to honor her memory and allowing memories of her past kindnesses to push me forward. The method I found for killing my depression filling that void, was simple acts of kindness. I found people living through traumas I myself had lived through the like of in the past and I myself had wished for advice during the living of such. by using a past I used to not be able to remember without panic attacks and the lessons those incidents taught me to show others an easier path forward I was able to do something I never expected. Not only did it make it to where the memories I used to fear got easier to look at it. I fell in love with myself, again, all the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36