Motivation Story Community Lebaran 2021 Writing Contest : This month of Ramadan is very enjoyable for me

in Motivation Story3 years ago

IMG_20210503_135610.jpg

Hello steemian ...
Today is the 21st day of the month of Ramadan and today I will try to take part in the contest created by @msofficial and thanks to @aneukpineung78 for supporting us, I hope this community can continue to grow.

The month of Ramadan this year is very special and fun for me. I can fast until today, the 21st day of Ramadan. Besides that, I can also perform the tarwih prayers in congregation at the mosque and read the Koran at home, even though I am not full on the night of Ramadan.

What makes me happy is the success of fasting and hopefully I can arrive at the end of Ramadan without breaking the fast. Before entering the fasting month I realized how difficult it is to fast. Especially when we were fasting as fathers, we had to work to meet household needs, even down to the small pampers so we had to keep working even though we were fasting.

With strong will and determination, I started the first day of fasting. The bouts of hunger and thirst are no joke. My body feels weak. I immediately took a nap after dawn prayers. It turned out that I woke up before the Asyar prayer. Finally, I managed to get through the first day of fasting well when the evening call to prayer as a sign of breaking the fast rang out.

That night, I prayed the first tarwih at the mosque. People who are very busy praying tarwih on the first night of Ramadan. Usually it only lasts until 10 Ramadan, the rest is only 2 saffs, then listen to the lecture delivered by the ustaz after Isha prayer and before the tarwih prayer.

I can live the second and third day of fasting well. Likewise with the tarwih prayers in congregation and tadarusan. But on the fourth day of fasting I had to start work and open a shop where I worked, because the first day of fasting there were no customers so I didn't work, the first day of work I felt very weak and sleepy. . However, the second day onwards the feeling of tiredness and drowsiness began to diminish.

Day by day I pass the fasting month well. I try to follow every activity in the month of Ramadan. Working while worshiping and congregation praying noon at the mosque, praying tarwih in congregation at the mosque, listening to and recording the contents of the lecture in the Ramadan agenda book. And several nights in between I read the Koran at home.

That's my post for the contest organized by @msofficial. Hopefully it can be useful for all friends.

Sort:  

Thanks for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65