You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World's Largest Eagle

in Feathered Friends5 years ago (edited)

Wow! That is truly an amazing bird! I see bald eagles regularly, but having one of those sitting out in a tree would be intimidating. Thanks so much for posting this into the #Featheredfriends community!

And that lion photo is incredible, however he got it!

!Tip
!Trdo

Sort:  

Howdy Melinda! I'm glad you liked it, I was just amazed at that thing. That would be something to spot one of those Harpys in a tree wouldn't it? wow. 42 inches high.

It is that face that I find incredible! It looks more like an animal than it does a bird.

Howdy Melinda! Believe it or not I just got on steemit for the first time today because I've been doing work on the outside of the house tryin to get it ready for an insurance company inspector.
But anyway yes, I totally agree, it's face is so unusual and I guess that's why it freaks people out. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83