SEC-S18W4/My Tools To Shine.

in Shine with Steem19 days ago

In our daily routine the tools are doing important work that reduces our time, efforts, stress. Using tools in our work, free time they help us to do a quality output, when we used to them. Then without them we feel the work is somehow not proper and life is become incomplete.

In this blog we will explore in details about technological tools that I use in my daily life and how they useful for me.

Table of Contents.

  1. What technological tools do I use in my daily life?
  2. In what situations I use them?
  3. Why do these tools make my life easier?
  4. What applications I usually use and how do they help me?
  5. Imagine that I cannot use any of my technological or manual tools for a week... How much would it affect my productivity?

What technological tools do I use in my daily life?

Computer is the one and only tool that I am using in my daily life. While doing second year college, I joined a computer course in 2009. I got much interest in computer activities like assembling, disabling, hardware and software troubleshooting.

Earlier days I addicted with games so in college days I spend a whole day with computer to play games. Below is the list of games I was playing before and after college time.

  • GTA Vice City (played 3 times).
  • NFS Most Wanted.
  • Call of duty 1, 2, 3 (played 2 times), and Modern warfare.
  • Medal Of Honor.
  • Battlefield 4.
  • Mafia.

After completing computer course, I started working on it. I took private calls for computer issues for which I get paid. Then in 2010 I got a job in corporate during the college time. From then to till now computer is become my professional life. From 2019 I got involved in money other activity through PC, like freelancing Google AdSense, Stock market, crypto market, Steemit. Except sleep time, rest of all majority time I spend daily with Computer.

In what situations I use them?

Crypto market is available 24x7, so my I also used my computer 24x7, during the sleep time the computer remain On. Apart from this, Indian Stock Market open at 9 AM and close 3.30 PM, so in this time I used computer to focus on stock market activities. As I am a computer engineer, in my profession during office time I used computer. Then there are many such activities wherein I used computer, below are those.

  • Watch Movies, Web Series, TV shows.
  • YouTube.
  • Steemit Blogging.
  • Monitor Crypto portfolio.
  • Findings stocks and crypto information, before and after market analyze the stocks and find a best one for future.
  • Chat, calls with friends.
  • Working on personal website that is my one of the current project.

Why do these tools make my life easier?

Trading and investing require continues monitoring and research, so computer helps me achieve this task with less efforts and save time. With the help of computer I can analyze the assets, collect the relevant information, get a expert view on time.

Computer also make my life easier when I bored or in stress. Such time, I used to watch good videos on YouTube, movies, Web series. Sometimes, we and my friends, we watch movies and web series together by sharing one of the computer screens through Microsoft Teams.

As I am working on building my website, so computer makes easier to achieve tasks like collect the information, make a proper and well-structured details and I publish them through my website.

More on this, the computer is the only tool that makes my life easier in professional. While working as a computer engineer, I get involved a new technology at a early stage, get a hands on experience on them.

What applications I usually use and how do they help me?

For my trading activities for Indian stock market, I used web-based application https://kite.zerodha.com. I used this application to take trade, analyze stocks, monitor my holdings, apply IPO. For this tasks the same application is also available in my mobile.

For crypto market I used another web-based site https://www.coingecko.com/ and application for this same also available in my mobile. In this I monitor my crypto portfolio, check new coins, top gainer and loser for the day. This helps to track best coins and catch the trending coins, category. Apart from this, frequently I used crypto exchanges sites, Binance and gate.io, wazirx.

Steemit blogging site on which I most of the time available to create blogs like the one which you are reading now, then check other informative blogs, comments and encourage others work by upvoting to their blogs.

Even while writing this blog, the two tabs always occupied, one is for crypto market and another is to check stock information in the google, you can see in below image.

My work.

For calling and chat, I used web-based application WhatsApp and Microsoft Teams. However, in the above entire activity the Google Chrome is the one application that used most.

Imagine that I cannot use any of my technological or manual tools for a week... How much would it affect my productivity?

My life will be highly affected when I don’t use my computer. Sometime while outing, visit and stay friends, relative home my computer was active till I left the home and when I back, I first start my computer and applications that I used.

When I am out for few days, I most of time think if I would be in home I used my computer. I won't to be able to just stay without computer.

Sometime when my computer gives fault technical issues which cannot resolve by troubleshoot and makes difficult to use, I ordered new computer on the same day or next day by using credit card or EMI.

I am working on building my website, if I don’t use my computer, you can imagine how it will affect my production, my site will not be visible in google search.

If I don’t use computer for few days, I aways worried about the market status and my portfolios. I can check in mobile but I use to with the computer screen and I feel comfortable with it than mobile.

Last to say, in everyone life there is a tool or application which become one of their life’s need and without that the day goes incomplete. Computer is a tool which now one of my life needs.

Author,
@steam4u
If you like this blog, you can join me in the comment section of this blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51