Huellas de aprendizaje

Introduction

When we are born to this world as babies, we are like a blank paper. But as we journey through life, we learn a lot of things over time that even formal education can’t give to us and it has one way or the other shaped our perception, decisions and reactions.


Before I go further, to explain the things I have learned and how it has helped me so far in life, let me use the opportunity to invite @lovelystar, @bossj23 and @blessingogah-1 for this contest.


Well there are lots of things I’ve learned over the years and are too numerous to mention the benefits of how they have impacted in my life. The contest has provided a format to follow and it includes:


In the kitchen: What have you learned that has made your life in the kitchen easier? Did you learn it yourself, did you read it, or did someone teach you?

05F2DD33-3D85-4D52-BDEC-0422DC427CD8.webp

source

I’ve a learned a lot in the kitchen, like washing of dishes, tidying up the places i keep my food stuffs, sweeping and mopping the floor regularly to remove stains etc. But the most outstanding among them all is cooking. From early age, when it was time for my mum to cook, my siblings and I, will be forced to join our mum in the kitchen to help her out.


We dare not leave the kitchen until our mum was done cooking or else our mum will use her foot wears and beat us… lol.. she will assign duty for us in the kitchen. One of us will be assigned to wash the leaves and meat, the other could be assigned to grind the peppers and tomatoes with the blender, the 3rd child can be assigned to wash the plates.


When we are done preparing everything meant for the cooking, We will now watch the whole cooking process. My mum will make sure the access to the sitting room is close, so we won’t be distracted by the TV. Our mums major focus was on the girls to know cooking very well but the guys just has to come alongside. I hated cooking time growing up but I love to eat.


Now that I’m all grown up and living alone, cooking has saved me a whole lot. Is know longer a stress to me. When I see guy’s complaining how much they hate cooking or how they can’t cook, I remember my mom and I appreciate her for making us learn cooking. Is really been helpful.


Academically: How do/did you study? Did you use any particular method?

source

Well, during my days in the university. Study time for me was mostly in the mid night when the whole place is cool and very quiet. A lot of us that were living in the school hostel usually go to the class there to read because it was open to all.


I also made a personal reading time table to follow. The courses that were more difficult for me, they appeared almost everyday of the week. Sometimes, I pay money to get extra tutorials in those difficult courses, so I can be perfect in it.


Socially: Do you have many friends? Are you a talkative person? Do you find it difficult to talk to people?

source

When it comes to friends, I have a lot of them. Both from home, school, church and at workplace. But among those many friends, I have close knit friends that I check up on once in a while. I find it very easy relating my challenges with them without fear of been castigated or mocked because they got my back.


Speaking about if I’m a talkative. It depends on your definition of “talkative”. You know there are some set of people that, right from the first day you guys met, the conversation is quite different. You guys will talk as if you people have know each other for years. The conversation is never boring. There are also some people you will also meet, the conversation is just cold especially when I move into a new environment but as time goes on, you warm up to them and find it easier to open up and communicate.


On Steemit: What have you learned? What do you think you need to improve?

source

There are few things I’ve learnt since I joined steemit and they include:

  • Cryptocurrency: whatever I know today about cryptocurrency I learned it from steemit. Back then, I use to see cryptocurrencies as one Ponzi scheme, until I joined steemit and started participating in @originalworks. They exposed me to the modality of crypto.

  • Tags: I can use tags properly both on Facebook, twitter, Instagram is all thanks to steemit. I don’t spam using unrelated tags.

  • Consistency: steemit has taught me to show up daily to post all the time to engage my audience. I try to make it entertaining.

  • Communication: to excel on Steemit, you need to communicate either through their comment section or through groups.


I still need to improve on my content writing and delivery on my posts in order to have high engagement on my post. Engagement in steemit community for me has been quite low and it has affected my networking to gain new followers


Personally: What do you consider your greatest virtues and what aspects do you think you should improve?

DB0B4886-ADDE-482C-A96E-127E645DAFED.jpeg

One of my greatest virtues for me, I will say is patience. I’ve a lot of patients when I want to get something. Even when others have given up, I still try to hope that things will definitely get better and in due time, I start reaping the rewards.


My resilience allows me to persevere through challenges and setbacks, always finding a way to move forward.


I will like to improve on myself in the area of procrastination. It has really affected me a lot in my work because sometimes I don’t deliver optimally because I’m trying to do the work in a hurry which can lead to unnecessary stress.

Sort:  
Loading...


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53