SEC-S18W1/The life is a song

in Shine with Steem3 months ago

girl-15754_1280.jpg
Source

I'm privileged to know this community through this engagement challenge and I promise to become a full member, in this week's topic that takes about Music or song as the case may be. The life we are living revolves around song. There are wounded souls that have been saved by song. Therefore I will explore on this topic using the questions below.

🎶 What does music mean in your life?

singer-1545903_1280.jpg
Source

Right from time music has been a medicine to my soul, that's why when you see mother's they compose their own songs for their children to calm their nerves, music is an antidote , good music can revive someone from anxiety and depression.

🎶 A song that reminds you of a loved one (family member, friend, partner, pet)


Link to song

May the soul of my uncle Godson Ekwebelam continue to rest in peace, it got to the extent if I hears this song I will start crying again . Yeah, this was my uncle's favorite song, when he is washing his car outside the compound he will put the volume of this song to the fullest, when he is going out and coming in from work the sound of this song tells us that he is the one coming. Do you even know when he goes out for leisure he requests for the DJ to play this song while he appreciates the DJ ,then if there's any volunteer around that will dance to the tune of this music the person will go home with enough money in his or her pocket that was the level my uncle loves listening to this music by OSITA OSADEBE. Tittled Nwanne Ebezina.

🎶 A song that reminds you of a special moment for you.

Link to song

Have you taken your time to listen to the lyrics of this song by our Nigerian musicianCHIKE, this song is my all time , the song can melt my heart one million times, I can't get over it whenever I hear anyone playing it. This song makes me to think of doing my traditional wedding again. It a very beautiful song combined with English language and Igbo.

🎶 A song that you like to listen to over and over again


Source

This song is another banger, trending song over Nigeria and beyond, it's a song by my one and only artist Kizz Daniel . This guy is creative when it comes to the world of music. I think one thing that attracted me more to this music is how he was indirectly singing praises to his wife for always been there for him. How she wakes up early to make breakfast for him . I give him the rating of 10/10 in this song. I can dance to this song because I love it.

🎶 Record a video singing a fragment of a song you like (optional)

YouTube

Then in my quite and mediation time , this is just me singing from my church hymnal. This song is an ancient song that has been reviving souls. Making the sick to be healed .

This song was composed by an American singer Fanny Crosby in 1868, there are deep words in this song that reminds us the faithfulness of God. Anytime I'm singing this song it connects me directly to God. It awakens my spirit. It's a song loved by many.

Music is a joy giver , there are people that can reject food for music. I can only imagine this whole world without music. It would had been as boring as living in the desert.

I'm inviting @kouba01 @ruthjoe @sharifanamin

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hello dear @okere-blessing greetings to you hope you are well and enjoying happy life with steem sounds like me. Thanks for sharing your valuable content on music. Yes you are right I'm also aware this community when this community select for the SEC challenge 18. We are sorry about your uncle. This song remind you to the moments of your uncle. He had a great interest in song and run louder. I wish you best of luck. Stay blessed.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


BFC6C648-320E-4658-AF92-6E7260460FCF.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Loading...

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

TEAM 3
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


E2B8942F-2C4D-4C68-B6DD-56A383CD87E3-1.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34