SEC-S18W3/Brilliant minds

in Shine with Steem4 months ago
Colorful Leadership Mind Map Diagram Template_20240606_082048_0000.pngdesigned using canva app

"Don't be pushed by your problems, be led by your dreams!"

Decision-making isn't just about giving orders or solutions to some issues; it's about giving the right orders, the right solutions, and making the right decisions. There are some decisions we make in life, and at the end, we live in regret, wondering how we made such decisions.

Life is not quick to decide; it takes a process. Decisions made today determine the outcome of tomorrow. Just like a young lady would be asked, "Are you sure you want to settle down with this young man?" This question is asked because marriage is a lifelong journey, so it demands great decisions.

One thing I know about myself is that I give solutions to problems, and they work effectively, but I won't take the glory because the ideas came from my God, so I give him the glory. Before I make decisions, I try not to be in a stressed frame of mind or be tensed or pressured. I try as much as possible to be relaxed before taking decisions.

It's good to take some time to think, pray, and wait for a response before taking some decisions. There are decisions that should take weeks, months, or years, but when you are quick to make them, you end up living with regrets.

Brown and Pink Vintage Mind Map Brainstorm_20240606_083333_0000.pngdesigned using canva app

I think about the pros and cons of any decision I want to make before passing my judgment. I also check out my goals and values, if necessary, because a decision is like an oath that, when taken, cannot be reversed, especially when it comes to strong decisions.

Being intelligent does not make one a decision-maker. There are people who are not so intelligent but are good decision-makers; this can only be grace. Being intelligent does not guarantee your success; it can only open doors to opportunities or give you ideas to succeed, but not 100% success.

Just like being creative requires new ideas, being intelligent does not guarantee success. In life, creativity is key! One without a creative mind certainly revolves around their world because they can never grow.

Creating or conceiving new ideas means growth. Imagine a seamstress who doesn't have new design ideas for her business; that business will never grow because people want new and creative things. You will automatically lose all your customers at a glance.

Since I love and enjoy cooking, when in the kitchen, I try to be creative. I try out some new ideas that come to mind. I might not necessarily get it right at first, but at least I have gotten an idea, and who knows, next time might be the best.

Most times, I try out new ideas 4-5 times before I get them perfect. Being creative is what keeps me growing in life. I am open to learning new ideas from within and without. I don't look down on anyone; hence, I will get something from you.

Pink Colorful Illustrative Mind Map Brainstorm_20240606_084004_0000.pngdesigned using canva app

I have a lot of friends who are smarter than I am; I only humble myself around them and get what I want. They are my friends; nothing has changed, but I won't let anyone rubbish me because I'm around them for ideas. Being around smart people puts me in the place of smart people.

You know, being around smart people is almost like adapting to a new lifestyle or new changes around you. What then can I say? Change is constant, and when I face one, I adapt to it because my parents taught me so well how to adapt to changes.

At first, I might not fit in with the changes, but as time goes on, I blend in so well that it feels as if I have been there for years. Change is constant, and everyone, including myself, should always be ready to adapt to change.

Just like leaving my parents house to stay alone as a spinster or closing down my business to start a new one, these are changes that happened in my life recently, and I have adapted to that change easily without being so overwhelmed.

Like having a brilliant mind, I try to adapt to changes when I face them.

20231026_101606.jpg

I invite @mariami @nancy0 @chima09

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Best regards and blessings. Yes ma'am there are decisions that can be irreversible and affect our life strongly and that of others, so we better think very well before making the decision.

Accepting suggestions is always good, it helps us to grow, good for you, not to belittle the ideas of others, I'm sure you will do very well in life, it has been a pleasure, see you soon.



Oh yes! We support ANY quality post and
good comment ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @wilmer1988

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Un gran saludo querida. La toma de decisiones es importante tal como lo expresas la decision de hoy define tu futuro el día de mañana. Recuerdo cuando me preguntaron eso el día de mi boda, es un compromiso fuerte el matrimonio y debemos decidir muy bien. Me alegra de que pongas a Dios de primer lugar, el exito no se mide por la Inteligencia muchas personas an triunfado gracias a la gracia de Dios y no lo pongo en duda, me alegra de que sean creativa en la cocina. Yo siempre he querido estudiar para chef repostero porque me gusta esa área, disfruto hacer tortas. Sin duda alguna rodearse de inteligencia nos hace ser inteligentes me alegro que tus padres te enseñaron a adaptarte sea cual sea la situación un saludo y deseo éxitos y bendiciones para ti.

 4 months ago 

I completely agree with you my friend, that a decision taken in haste often proves to be wrong. Because if you have not thought about the profit and loss from that decision then this decision can also be risky. Of course we should check the value of any decision before taking it. As you said that if we want to settle down with someone then it is a question of our whole life. To take this decision we have to think very deeply. Best wishes to you.

Loading...



Oh yes! We support ANY quality post and
good comment ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @wilmer1988

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63