SEC-S18W1/Life is a song

in Shine with Steem2 months ago

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to all the steemians in this community. I hope you are all doing well, i am fine as well. This is my first time of participating in a challenge in this wonderful community Shine with Steem. Thank you for organising this challenge with the topic "Life is a song". I wish everyone who will participate in this challenge a success.

Before proceeding, i will love to invite my friends @cruzamilcar, @pandora2010, @inspiracion to partake in this contest if they have not.

What does music mean in your life?

Music plays a more important rule in my life than being just a source of entertainment. It is the deepest form of connection. It comforts me when i am sad, it calms and relaxes my mind when i am anxious, it makes me feel high when i am happy, and it motivates me. It helps me in developing my mind and boosting my self confidence.

Music has the potency to relief me from the pain of life and reduces stress. Through some lyrics of a song, music helps in improving my listening and understanding ability. When i hear a song, i try to understand the lyrics and also look out to what the singer is expressing.


A song that reminds you of a loved one (Family member, friends, partner, pet)


song cover on [YouTube]
Link

Whenever this very song plays, im reminded of my late father. Very calm and educated man. I can remember when i committed atrocity at home, and my fear was that my father will kill me. But he refused to talk concerning what i did for days. But one day he called me and talked about the matter.

Uptill today, i can't forget what he said. And those words has helped me today. Even when my mother talked also and was beating me at thesame time, i can't even remember one thing my she said that day. I miss my father so much, i believe if he was alive, i would be working in a better place. Just one phone call will give me the opportunity of getting a well paid job.
The song is titled "Heaven At Last" by Minister GUC.


A song that reminds you of a special moment for you


song cover on [YouTube]
Link

A special moment for me is when i'm praising and worshipping God. A song titled "Let Praises Rise" by Todd Galberth. I like singing it in the early morning hours. It brightens my mood and it makes me feel a special aura around me. So many times i wake up and sing this song repeatedly while doing some house chores, when i get to the office, its always a day fill with goodnews and favour.


A song that you like to listen to over and over again


song cover on [YouTube]
Link

A song i like listening to over and over again is "Victory Belongs To Jesus" by Todd Dulaney.
That's because this song tells me that i must be victorious, succeed and win in everything i do. The song inspires me a lot, the lyrics says we should not put our trust and hope on a man but on only God. And he will provide and give us victory.

I took my mind back to when i was in the university, Fine Arts student will always play music when they are drawing or on a project of moulding. And then i understood where they took their inspiration from, reminding themselves that they must win and stand out.


Thank you for visiting my page.

I remain @loolluv


Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Hello dear lady.
It's sad to know that your dad died.
Giving praise to God is the most empowering thing we can have, I do it too and it feels good.

I would have liked to hear his voice.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

Thank you for your kind words

 2 months ago 

Hello dear friend
Greetings to you too hope you will be fine. Thanks for sharing your knowledge and opinions about music. Music give us a peace of mind we relax when we are in anxiety. Everyone have there own interests someone listening like a emotional songs and someone like a love song and someone listening like a cultural song. When we feel the lyrics then we remind the moments and loved one related to song. I wish a good luck. Have a nice day.

Thank you dear friend for your nice comments. Really appreciate

 2 months ago 

@loolluv
Yes, you have rightly said that music is a means of reducing pain and getting rid of pain in your life. If you talk about it, it is also a means of differentiation. You said that music has a special place in your life. You have managed to keep a lot of interest in life and you have listened to a lot of music.

Yes i love music, it keeps me going. Thanks for your comments.

 2 months ago 

Hola amigo es verdad la música es parte de nuestros días y cuando logramos escuchar una buena canción y le prestamos atención a la letra y a lo que quiere expresar el cantante esa canción incluso puede tocar hasta nuestros corazones si hemos vivido algo parecido.

Particularmente me gustan mucho las canciones que dejan una buena letra y una enseñanza.

Saludos y suerte en su concurso amigo


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


<a href=">https://steemit.com/hive-166405/@suboohi/newcomer-team-curation-guidelines-for-march-2024

Curated by - @dove11


Thank you for always checking up and voting for my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51