SEC-S18W1: Life Is A Song

in Shine with Steem3 months ago

20240521_155338.jpg

source

Music is said to be the food for the soul, but have you ever imagined a life without music 🎵 🎶 that will be dull, I mean life with no romantic serenades, no soothing lullabies, no lively pop songs, without stirring symphonies, no inspirational melodies will be boring and unappealing. Oh need I tell you, I'm a big fan of blues music, stay tuned I will tell you my thoughts about music.

What Does Music Mean In Your Life?

Music means life to me, what am I even saying is life itself, not a song? For me, music is an amazing gift from God by which we can give praise and thanksgiving to our maker. With music, I can express my emotions, sorrows, and joys. Music soothes and excites me, though I'm not a good singer but it usually inspires me. It moves me to ecstatic and can also make me cry. Music speaks straight to my heart it's powerful! Why is this so? Because Music is a gift from our creator that is why I treasure wholesome music which are available for all.

Unquestionably, music can either influence us positively or negatively, it can affect our minds and hearts and manipulate them either for good or bad, that is why I'm always selective in my choice of music, not listening to the ones that promote hatred, sexual immorality, suicide, disrespect to others, etc. But I love listening to music that enhances my emotional and intellectual development.



🎶 A Song That Reminds You Of A Loved One (Family Member, Friend, Partner, Pet)

"You're Still The One" by Shania Twain

You're Still the One is a song by Shania Twain that always reminds me of my husband, he's the love of my life, and the only man for me, I remember when we started dating people were saying that our relationship would not last, that we will not make it together, but my husband is the one for me when I saw him I knew I saw love, we've been through a lot together and we always come off stronger than before.

My husband knew from the start that I was the right one for him, he loved me as his life was dependent on my love, he started talking about marriage less than a year into the relationship, but I needed to finish my education, I recalled the day I was about to leave my state to another to continue my education was one of the hardest for him, it was like he won't see me again oh we made a lot of promises, and I promised him that he's the one for me, I mean we've come this far that there's no going back. That I belong to him, he's the love of my life, the one I always wanted and dreamed of.

Look at us now, we are 11 Years in a relationship, and we will celebrate our 8 wedding anniversary in a few days but we are still into one another like the time we were dating, so he's the one and I will choose him over and over again, I love him so much!



🎶 A Song That Reminds You Of A Special Moment For You

"Beautiful In White" by Shan Filan

This song always reminded me of my wedding day, I was so beautiful and young in my white wedding dress, but then I was a bit nervous about the journey I was about to embark on, I knew I would marry the man who loved me as life itself and I knew my love for him is endless but I was nervous whether our love will stand a test of time. You know marriage is a parcel 📦 you won't know what is inside until you open it, and this one you can only open after the wedding and you must take whatever you see. So I was wondering what my package would turn out to be, I was in, and only death can do us apart, and I must say so far what we have is timeless!

This day my Dad walked me down the aisle, the hall was crowded with people, and I vowed to love, cherish, and respect my husband for the rest of my life come what may, he also promised me the same, to always be there for me, to make my happiness his priority, I so much cherished this day! My husband gave me a gold ring with an infinity ♾️ design to signify what we are in for, I so much love that moment and will live to cherish it!



🎶>🎶 A Song That You Like To Listen To Over And Over Again

"With Eyes Of Faith" Original Song By JW

1000063487.jpg

source

This song is one of my religious original songs, and it's high-spirited and faith-strengthening, it always reminds me that I can come off victorious with any challenge I face if I have faith and trust in Jehovah God. With Jehovah by my side I need not fear anything, I won't run and hide because my God is always with me.

With eyes of faith I can see beyond the darkness, Daniel had faith in God and was not disappointed, so I need to be strong till God claims victory ✌️

"Life is a Song" by Patrick Park

"Maybe life is a song that we're scared to song along Until the very ending"🤷🙅

Take your time to write your lyrics well, let the melody follow the rhythm, and take your time and enjoy every beat of it because life is a song!

I would love to invite my friends @dove11 @wilmer1988 and @waqarahmadshah join this contest.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

@goodybest
As you mentioned that music can have both negative and positive effects on you.As you started going on new dates, a lot of people said you couldn't have a relationship, but when you When you saw your husband, you fell in love with him and if he talked to you, you expressed your thoughts and started living in a quiet environment where there is music and a quiet life. Hi music is food for the human soul and you have created a great post I hope you find success here.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Music has the power to move us, to inspire emotions within us, and to connect us with something greater than ourselves. I really enjoyed reading your heartfelt and melodious post. Thanks for the invitation. 😊

 3 months ago 

Thanks for the wonderful commendation and contribution. I appreciate!

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much @inspiracion!

Well said sister. Music has already been part of our life. If we hear some music, we sometimes cry, laugh and fell in love. I love this.

 3 months ago 

Thanks sis, I'm glad you like it

 3 months ago 

Hello dear
Greetings to you hope you are well and enjoying happy life with steem sounds like me. Thanks for showing your love with music. Music always remind us a good moments of life and events and wedding ceremony. Like you remember your days of relationship and your wedding ceremony in white dress. That is the moments we don't even forget. Music is the food of soul. I wish you more success. Keep growing up with steem.

Hola amiga, es cierto cuando dices que la música es el alimento para el alma y concuerdo que la vida sería aburrida sin ella, son tantas las letras y melodías que pueden marcar nuestra vida, unas nos hacen recordar momentos hermosos y otras nos recuerdan algunos no tan gratos, pero están alli presente en nuestra vida.

Fue un gusto leerte amiga
Suerte en el concurso 🤗

 3 months ago 

Thanks dear, you're making a point and life is full of ups and downs and music is so powerful that it can speak straight to our hearts. I appreciate your contributions, thank you!

 3 months ago 

Hola amiga

No mi respuesta es no no me imagino una vida sin las músicas o las canciones que pueden cambiarnos los días y llenarnos de color.

Esas canciones de JW mi esposa las escucha mucho y veo como todo encaja muy bien entre los instrumentos y las voces que utilizan para interpretar cada una.

Qué bueno que en un momento de esos tan especiales el momento de su matrimonio y es verdad es un paquete que no sabemos que hay dentro pero que cada día lo vamos conociendo y siempre habrán canciones que combinen con la historia de cada matrimonio.

Saludos y mucha suerte en su concurso

 3 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me but I was not online during last 36 hours as I was traveling to India for a few months and had no internet connectivity for last two days. I still have no wifi but using my phone. And I have already posted in this contest! Thanks for inviting me.

 3 months ago 

I'm glad that you had a safe journey, and I hope all is well with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31