My most beautiful smile

in Shine with Steem4 days ago

INTRODUCTION

Hi everyone, I'm @destined and I'm glad to be here. I am contesting on this topic 'my most beautiful smile' and I'll be talking a lot on smiles, so take a seat while we roll.

What is a smile?

To me, I define a smile as that expression one makes or carries when one is pleased, happy, joyous or in a pleasant mood. It is said that smile is part of a uniform, in other words, a smile is so important if you dint wear it, you may lose something like maybe, a customer. A smile can also open doors you didn't expect for you, it can encourage someone or make someone's day.

Though life is not perfect, but a smile can make someone's imperfect day perfect. I am not sure there is anyone who has not smiled at one time or the other. Have you ever seen a baby smile? That is a good example of a smile from the heart and a perfect one.

I'm told that smiling makes one younger and I have come to realize that this is true

Smiling extends our life span as one lives longer when one is happy and at peace. One of the ways of knowing a person is happy or has achieved something is through his or her smiles

Smiling makes us attractive to others. It makes people like us and want to be with us or want to be our friends

Smiling makes people decide to work with us. Example, if you are going for a job interview, if you are looking moody and sad, no one will want to pick you for the job, but if you carry a smiling face and you look bright, sometimes you might even be picked even when you don't qualify because they believe you will win customers over to them with your smiles

How much do you smile on any given day? Is it easy to make you smile?

I smile much at any given day especially when I'm at my work place as I'm a teacher. I can't rate myself at least 50 percent in smiling. As a teacher, I have to smile to reassure my students I'm their friend and not someone they should be afraid of. If I don't smile at them and with them, they will approach me with fear and even when I teach, they might not understand, and might end up failing my subject so I try my best to make them feel reassured and have self confidence through my smiles.

Apart from my work place, I also smile in church and around my surroundings. Sometimes, I might not feel like it but my smile lightens my mood. It's easy to make me smile, one only has to do something or say something funny, also, seeing my students brings smile to my face.

Screenshot_20241011-193756.jpg
With my student

Does your smile define your personality?

Yes, I can say my smile defines my personality. Though I'm an introvert to an extent, my smile draws people close to me. People get to know me as an hospitable, trustworthy person. They get to know that I'm worth trusting and relying on and also confide in me because my smile reassures them. People get connected to me through my smiles.

Screenshot_20241011-195039.jpg
My smiling face

Screenshot_20241011-195105.jpg
Smiling me

Smiling brightens up the world and makes an imperfect day perfect.

A before and after of my face, that is, a photograph in my normal state and then smiling and what they convey

Screenshot_20241011-200643.jpg
My normal face on a normal day. It shows seriousness and dedication especially discipline.

Screenshot_20241011-200705.jpg
My normal face when I'm not smiling. It carries a lot of message, like stress, not too happy, bored etc.

Screenshot_20241011-201633.jpg
My best smile. It conveys a place of comfort, a reassurance and self confidence. It has hidden meanings that despite all I have been through, I'm still standing tall. It carries a message that tells people that I can be approached and confided in. It is that smile that attracts people because it is a smile that comes from the heart.

I'm grateful for the opportunity to express myself in this platform. I'm calling on

@eno-obong0
@pandora2010
@edidiongeffiong to join in this contest

Sort:  
 3 days ago (edited)

Hola gracias por participar de nuestro concurso, como dices, una sonrisa te abre muchas puertas, y que bueno que puedas estar siempre sonriente ya que es bastante económico y puede cambiar el día de alguien. Saludos.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Estatus club
Bot Free
IA Free

Determination of Club Status refers to the Cotify Telegram bot Application & AI scanning done with Openai

⭐Verificado en: 11-10-2024

20240317_174348_0000.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67