SEC-S18W6/Shining with your own light

in Shine with Steem2 months ago (edited)
I am very much excited and i count this to be a great privilege to participate in this contest. It is week 6 in the Steemit engagement challenge for season 18 with a topic titled Shining with Your own Light. I will like to make my entry using the provided contest hint as given below to share my thoughts. I implore you to follow me gradually as I make my entry in this interesting contest.

istockphoto-1153687746-612x612.jpg
Source

>🌟 Do you feel that there are opportunities or occasions where you think your brightness deserves to stand out more than that of others?

Yes of course!
Infact, I have a strong burning desire to make my brightness stand out more than that of others particularly in every area of my personal interest. My aim is not main for competition but I always want the best at it peak, I personally don't like being a mediocre, I like being at the top because that is what I believe I am divinely ordained to be. He ordained me to be the head and not the rail, and also to be the light of the world; I am to shine that others might see.

istockphoto-515855048-612x612.jpg
Source

I give myself sleepiness night just to ensure that whenever circumstances demand for, my light is to bit down any other. I work hard to earn such reputation in whatever I find myself doing.

I always work hard with a lot of sleepiness night to be at the top of the game. I am an instrumentalist and a music instructor. I schooled myself in it with somany sacrifices just to avoid being an average player but to ensure that my brightness at anytime would stand out among others. The same thing back in my school days I was always at the top and even as a Pastor now, I am always working hard to create more impart to stand out.

>🌟 Knowing how brilliant you are, would you be able to turn off your light a little to give someone else the opportunity to shine at an appropriate time? How and why would you do it?

istockphoto-1415512889-612x612.jpg
Source

Yes I can put it off a bit as the case may be.
But I think helping or mentoring others to follow my foot step and to be more better than me is more preferable than turning off my light. If I turn off they may not see the way clearly enough and might end up thinking they have reach the peak of it not knowing they are just starting.

I am just trying to be more realistic here, there's a wide space for all of us to shine without anyone turning off there light for others just like the Stars. The world is wide enough to carry all of us because we all have our uniqueness if not God would have stopped bringing men into the world.

istockphoto-971578232-612x612.jpg
Source

Hard work, dedication and deligence would make us stand out too even in the midst of heavy competition. Imagine Christian Ronaldo putting off his light for Leonel Mercy or vise versa we would have miss one unique version among them but they both stand out.

I would prefer to keep my light brighter to inspire and motivate others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more than me.

>🌟 The Hawaiian squid does not shine on its own, it needs the help of others to achieve this. In your case, have there been people who have helped you shine or grow?

istockphoto-529315583-612x612.jpg
Source

Yes beyond reasonable doubt I am a product of help from many people.

  • God
  • Parents and other relatives
  • Teachers
  • Preachers
  • Mentors
  • Friends and Colleagues etc.

It is worthy to note that whatever I know today started from someone helping out or teaching me. No one was born with knowledge. I learned to speak to read and to write from someone including this steemit platform etc.

>🌟 Fireflies emit light to attract a partner, but with your qualities and virtues did you manage to have the desired partner or do you continue to emit light to find him or her?

istockphoto-1334263487-612x612 (2).jpg
Source

I emit light to find her and today we are married. She saw many special qualities that she couldn't resist. My music skills which made me famous is one of them, she added that I behave, speak and act smart among others. She is great too, you will agree with me that great people attract great people too.

I'm inviting @josepha, @bossj23 and @saintkelvin to join this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

পৃথিবীর মধ্যে বিস্তৃত আলো। এবং জায়গার কোনো অভাব নেই। চাঁদ তারা আলো না যে অন্ধকার বটে কিন্তু আমরা জমিনের মধ্যেই অবস্থান করবো। কিন্তু জ্ঞানের ও বুদ্ধিমত্তার আলোর একটা নির্দিষ্ট স্থান আছে। এর বাহিরে যাওয়া মানে অহংকার ও হিংসে পতিত হওয়া। ভালো লাগলো এটা জেনে যে আপনারা বিবাহিত এবং আপনার দক্ষতার মধ্যে আপনি গান গাইতে পারেন। ভালো থাকবেন আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল 🥰💘

@cletuskevin

اپ یقین رکھتے ہیں کہ اپ کو چمکنے میں اپ کے خدا اور دوست اور والدین اپ کی مدد کرتے ہیں کیا اپ کو نہیں لگتا کہ اپ کو خود کو بھی اپنے لیے کچھ محنت کی ضرورت ہوتی ہے یا پھر ساری محنت اپ کی خود کی ہوتی ہے

 2 months ago 

Your simple interpretation of being helped by others, just vibes with everyone. I really admire the simplicity and flow of your writing skills. Glade to know that you have already found your life partner. Good luck for the contest...... Hopefully you will like to visit my post as well...https://steemit.com/hive-106183/@mehwish-almas/sec-s18w6-shining-with-your-own-light

 2 months ago 

Big thanks, I really appreciate your comment.

 2 months ago 

Solo el trabajo duro nos hará brillar y, aunque no se trate de una competencia, lo hacemos para alcanzar la cima, para destacarnos y ser los mejores en lo que llevamos a cabo. No es necesario, por otra parte, opacar nuestra luz para que otros brillen. Tal como bien usted lo ha explicado es necesario continuar emitiendo luz con mucha energía para que quien desee emular nuestros logros observe muy bien el camino y entienda lo que debe hacer para continuar escalando hacia sus metas. Contribuimos mucho más brillando que apagándonos para dejar el sendero plagado de sombras... Éxitos, amiga.

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61