SEC-S18W6/Shining with your own light

in Shine with Steem2 days ago

iMarkup_20240629_141102.jpg
Source

Thank you Shine with Steem community for this opportunity to participate in this contest. In solidarity to promote and increasing its user base, I've subscribed to the community and as well making an active engagement.

🌟 Do you feel that there are opportunities or occasions where you think your brightness deserves to stand out more than that of others?

This is a typical story of mine. It was as if the organizer of this contest drew emphasis from my situation. I so much believe that I've heard of opportunities where my brightness deserved to stand out from others. There are sometimes even the personality knows that he or she has worked very hard to be noticed. This also comes with some sterling performance and achievements.

I work or used to work for a company. And this company allowed me to serve in its sales and marketing unit. I can beat my chest that out of my contemporaries at my level, I have done more excellently well relative to the measurable KPIs.

In all measurable parameters, I have done well that should show the much talked about brightness and light which deserved some acknowledgment and stand out from others. But just as we know, life does not go down as we anticipate. It tends to twist sometimes and makes us feel doing the right doesn't matter but cutting corners.

🌟 Knowing how brilliant you are, would you be able to turn off your light a little to give someone else the opportunity to shine at an appropriate time? How and why would you do it?

This could be properly observed through delegation. This is one tool I have found very interesting in any working environment. It helps to reduce the burden on just one person and at the same time empowers those who carry out this task. In doing so, there is a division of labor and also a learning process that empowers everyone.

Just like I narrated earlier, letting others shine should be done. We do not want to do all the company work ourselves. Others should be taught, carried along, and encouraged to be their best at all times.

image.png
source

🌟 The Hawaiian squid does not shine on its own, it needs the help of others to achieve this. In your case, have there been people who have helped you shine or grow?

As I stated, teamwork is the best we can get. We rise by lifting others. No one is an island and hence by doing our in a manner that promotes team spirit, grows everyone. Just as we want to grow in all aspects of life, we should also support others to grow as well to attain ours.

I have my dearest boss, though resigned and traveled out for greener pastures, she was exceptional. She supported me when I newly entered to handle my first assignment. She was able to put me through and I found my footing quicker, courtesy of her effort.

🌟 Fireflies emit light to attract a partner, but with your qualities and virtues did you manage to have the desired partner or do you continue to emit light to find him or her?

One thing we have to know is that the kind of light we emit determines who comes around. Sometimes we mistake gold doggers for love. We have to be very intentional about attracting our partners as we no longer have to really determine who comes clean or dirty because of fortune.

I may have witnessed attracting the wrong person. When finances are good, they are all over and willing to go any mile, but when depicted or in a fix, they all come up with excuses to quit.

This is my sincere contribution to this contest. I want to invite my friends; @eveetim and @chilaw.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

ہیلو دوست کیا حال ہے امید کرتا ہوں اپ خیریت سے ہوں گے اور بالکل ٹھیک ہوں گے۔ اپ نے بہت سارے باتیں بتائی ہیں اور اس سوالوں کو جوابات بہترین دینے کی کوشش کی ہے جس پر میں اپ کو سراہتا ہوں ۔ اپ نے ٹیم ورک پر زور دیا ہے جو ایک اچھا عمل ہے اگر ٹیم ورک ہو تو انسان جلد روشن ہو سکتا ہے۔ میں اپ کی کامیابی کے لیے دعا گو ہوں سلامت رہیں

 2 days ago 

আমি আপনার কথার সাথে একমত, সব কাজ নিজে না করে অন্যদের দ্বারা কাজ করিয়ে নেওয়াটাও তাদেরকে উজ্জ্বল হতে সহযোগিতা করা। অনেক সময় অনেকের মনোভাব এমন থাকে যে আমি কাজ করবো এবং এই কাজের ভার আমার উপরে অর্পিত হবে। কিন্তু অন্যকে কাজ দিয়ে তাদের থেকে করে নেওয়া এটাও কিন্তু ওই মানুষটার জন্য ভালো। খুবই ভালো লাগলো পোস্টটি পড়ে আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল। 🥰💘

 2 days ago 

Son interesantes sus respuestas, desde una visión proporcionada por su oficio. Es lamentable, pero muchas veces los resultados concretos y correctos no son tomados en cuenta y premian a quienes han tomado los caminos menos indicados para realizar el trabajo. La delegación de tareas, por otra parte, es una buena estrategia para aligerar el trabajo y darles oportunidad a los demás para que vayan aprendiendo a brillar. Siempre bajo la supervisión y experiencia de quienes son expertos en el oficio... Éxitos, amigo.

Your post is very interesting, indeed to reach the light is full of various things that we have to live and go through. We went through the ups and downs and all the advantages and disadvantages. The best will provide bright light. But believe me, everyone can achieve it in their own way. Hopefully it is blessed

 yesterday 

In answering the last question, you point to a very interesting point. The Gold diggers are attracted when financials are good. Exactly right! But in such a condition, it becomes difficult for anyone to check out their intentions because many gold diggers are excellent actors as well..... And if someone focuses on equality of financial status, then other qualities may be neglected. Anyway, this is my personal opinion and you have the right to disagreement. Thanks for raising this different but interesting point. Have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51