Shine-Opinion: Stress

in Shine with Steem6 months ago
Stress

Stress can be seen clearly in the daily activities we engage ourselves. Most of the times we work more than we ought to and this cause stress which results to greater problems like high blood pressure, pains and the likes..
I personally have been a victim of stress and I can say that it was drastic, was mentality stressed! You know I had to meet up with certain targets in work and school, most times the pressure was just too much that I had to leave home in the morning on an empty stomach to either school or work place and before I could look at the time it was already past pm.

IMG_20240407_155123_568.jpg

The word stress doesn't only mean when someone is down with loads of work to do, or target to meet, it also means when a person is physically and sociologically, emotionally exhausted to give or render any form of explanation for something.

Have you ever felt stressed ? because?

I feel stressed out when ever I do my best and it's isn't appreciated and yet a lot of work still left to be done!
I feel stressed when ever I try doing something good but it's been interpreted to bad motives .
I've felt stressed in my life countless times whenever things aren't working out as I expected, especially when I put on my best on it.

Has stress affected your physical or mental body in anyway?

Yes! stress has affected my physical body from a chubby girl to slim beauty! How lovely.
But not withstanding, the mental stress is far worst than it. As I'm constantly reminded as the first daughter in the family I should do this or shouldn't do that, and that I have to live my life has a good example to my younger siblings, stressed!

IMG_20240407_155130_107.jpg

What do you do not to feel like this, share those tips that can help others combat it or Maybe it can help you yourself

There was a time in my life, I was physically drained as everyone expecting me to be the perfect girl they painted!
I did that and I was down for years, you know how hard it is to fit in to some stuff! How suffocating! Any slight mistake was considered as a sin ! I was just living everyone else's dream so I stopped. instead I focus on my life and goal. I do what makes me happy and I go for it with my full chest!

pexels-rdne-stock-project-5542968.jpg
Source

Also, I fellow my instincts and dreams, I go for a walk to help me calm down my nerves.
I screem when necessary, now study has proven that h
as one shouts it release some chemicals in our system, and relief what ever that was suppose to cause stress and possibly pains we hold for a long time blotted out!
I try to find out new and interesting things to do, to also help others making someone smile because you volunteer to help can also calm the stress.

Conclusion:

Stress is avoidable to some persons, but to others it's a necessity!
we must pass through the process so we could meet up our daily feedings and so on.
But then, I advise we do not kill ourselves because we want to achieve certain things, we should take live simple as we do not end up spending the money we work hard for , to support our health.!

Thanks great guys for reading my thoughts on this particular topic as I'll also like to read yours.
I invite @goodybest, @ekemini01 and @zekanem to participate in this contest

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For APRIL 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Stress can be seen clearly in the daily activities we engage ourselves. Most of the times we work more than we ought to and this cause stress which results to greater problems like high blood pressure, pains and the likes..
I personally have been a victim of stress and I can say that it was drastic, was mentality stressed! You know I had to meet up with certain targets in work and school, most times the pressure was just too much that I had to leave home in the morning on an

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48