SEC-S18W1/The life is a song

in Shine with Steem4 months ago

Life is indeed a song. Songs are very Important part of our existence. Imagine the world without songs. The creator in his all knowing ingrained music into the very fiber of creation.

39D71014-D007-4D12-B742-2CCFDDBB00DA.jpeg
pixabay

The world beyond radiants with peaceful, calm and yet soul piercing songs that would permeate into the fibers of your existence. So says those who have been opportuned to have a peek into that world.

What does music mean in your life?

Our world is not left out. Music is therapeutic. It brings healing to every fiber of my being and helps me relax and unwind. The peace and solace music brings to the my soul is unequated.

Sometimes in my up days, I dance away to interesting and joyful sound ooozing out from my phone and headset. During my down moments, all I want to do is to be wrapped up and drowned in the comforting hands of songs that literally depict the moment or the ones that would let me know that it’s not the end of the road and there is still light at the end of the tunnel.

🎶 A song that reminds you of a loved one (family member, friend, partner, pet)

035D1974-EE33-47B6-A503-993686E922A9.jpeg
pixabay

The song that reminds me of a loved one is Flying without wings by West life. That sings has some lyrics that tugs at my soul.

The fact that it explains that many people find love in different places. Some it may seem the places are special and some may not seem so special but all that matters is that love is found.

And it goes ahead to depict where it’s found its own love and gives me that special feeling and perculiar feeling that makes me feel we share the same energy.

🎶 A song that reminds you of a special moment for you

C6BEFA42-A521-44E3-AD92-43B22B9725D5.jpeg
pixabay

I love the song Dere Du by Henrisoul. It’s a slow beat song mixed with my Igbo dialet and its interpretation is peace. It resonates with me specially and somehow I feel it was sung just for me.

It’s like saying when my soul is overwhelmed, I should be still and know that all will be well. It has a way of removing anxiety from me and making me relax while hoping for the best.

🎶 A song that you like to listen to over and over again

B753EEF9-C7B8-4D69-BE4C-A8D7981E11F2.jpeg
pixabay

I love the Song Jireh by Marverick city. I listen to it over and over. Whenever I want to talk to myself, I go running to it and I literally put it on auto repeat.

Jireh is a song that lets me know that I am enough and that God is enough and that he cares for me. No matter what am going through, God loves me and has a purpose for my life and I literally hang on every wording of that song and it gives me so much hope.

I love music and I enjoy to bask in the euphoria and the solace that songs brings my way. I’d choose music over and over again because indeed life is a song.

Thanks and please do share your thoughts on my post as I ask @ruthjoe, @ngozi996 and @jovita30 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Songs are indeed very powerful. They are also means of communication. any information passed through song are never forgotten as they are registered in our souls

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Westlife songs are soul lifting, I'm always carried away while listening to their music. Flying without wigs was my ride or die then . I think I have changed my taste of songs a little.

 4 months ago 

Hello @alexanderpeace
Greetings to you hope you are well and enjoying happy life with steem sound's like me. Music give us a peace of mind and relaxation when we feel anxiety. Music remind us a lot of love One and a lot place and event. Like you remind the west places where you enjoy a lot. May you life spent with peace. I wish you more success. Best of luck.

 4 months ago 

Thanks

 4 months ago 

@alexanderpeace
As you mentioned you love Maru Rah City song and others you listen to Mizzou avidly.Mystique is the food of your soul.Music goes along with your life and reminds you of special moments. Whenever you are happy in some way, music is good in life and it goes along with your life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48