You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Different ways to read books

in onionrings2 years ago (edited)

I've heard of people reading books in different ways. But that always applies to people who read nonfiction. Some people read textbooks or important works by psychologists and philosophers in the usual way. But I also know those who read such books by the "ladder method" or "diagonally." I cannot understand how they do it. When I try to read a book that way, the meaning of each "read" page escapes me, you know. Even now, when I have to study several Change management books, I read them line by line. So I wanted to thank you for your post, which opened my eyes to the reading process. I will show this post to my girlfriend since she loves reading Nietzsche and Camus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35