Becoming A Chess Master Not A Great Start!

in Cryptogee Chess4 years ago

So my journey has begun, I want to become the lowest rank of chess master, CM (or NM as it's known on lichess.org), however it did not get off to such a great start.

Basically reality has bitten me hard! This quest is not going to be easy, and may even be impossible, however I'm up for the challenge, and hopefully I can look back one day at the video below, and smile to myself at how far I've come along.

Anyway, enjoy!

DO YOU HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS FOR HOW YOU'D LIKE THESE VIDEOS PRESENTED? OR PERHAPS YOU JUST HAVE SOME TIPS FOR ME? AS EVER, LET ME KNOW BELOW!

Cryptogee

Sort:  

Check out ChessNetwork on Youtube, he is very good at explaining basic concepts and also has a series to help you improve your gameplay.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCDOQrpqLqKVcTCKzqarxLg

One thing that I noticed is that you move too fast but aside from that you need to work on your opening fundamentals and tactical awareness. Solving simple puzzels is very good for the later.

I love ChessNetwork! His commentary on the Bullet Arenas is absolutely legendary! Funny though, I haven't checked out his gameplay series, I will look into that.

It's funny because I was playing those 10 min games with you in mind :-). I'm not used to that length game and thought I'd get some practice in. My strength is in 5:3 games, however I realise it's probably all psychological.

I feel stronger when I'm playing that game, I guess just having the safety net of incremental time makes a big difference to me.

I am a better player than the video suggests! I've just been playing some 5:3 games which I'll post tomorrow.

I'll also search for you next time I log in.

Thanks for the tips!

Cg

Wouldn’t say it is impossible but it requires a lot of training with bots and reviewing which moves can be made better after a match. I take chess as a problem solving puzzle whereby the goal is to trap the opponent king first before mine. There may be some strategy involved like how to get the king exposed by forcing it out or forcing it in. In the meantime, the defense also need to be there to prevent our own king at risk. After a few matches, I’m sure you will have a tired mind and for my case I can easily sleep off after 5 to 7 matches.

I definitely need more training! So you are on Lichess?

I will search for you :-)

Cg

I need to trace it back again, haha been inactive for ages 😂 let me dig that up and share it with you.

Yes! Get back into it. 😁

Cg

I need to trace it back again, haha been inactive for ages 😂 let me dig that up and share it with you.

Dude, if you have something genuine to say, I'm all ears. However you spam this comment on every post you can, so no I won't check you out, in fact, I'm muting you.

Cg

@cryptogee Sorry dude but intention was not to spam!!! Sorry once again will not comment like.this again!!! @cryptogee

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86