You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest4 musings 1, The days 1&2, Flights, meetings, Siam Society & Wat Pathum Wanaram

in Steemfest 45 years ago

I'm sorry we didn't have a chance to talk more except for that one late night by the elevator in the hotel. I have to say I was very impressed with Leo's social skills and he wasn't shy at all in front of strangers and a group of adults. It was lovely chatting to him, listening to all his little stories from Finland. Hopefully we shall talk more next year.

By the way, hope you had a nice cooking experience the next morning.

Sort:  
 5 years ago (edited)

I would guess Leo enjoyed your talk too, and would like to continue where you left off. :)

We sure liked the cooking class. The tom-yum soup was my favourite, although I did like the fried morning glories and the hot papaya salad too. :)

I need to buy one of those papaya graters somewhere, and maybe a new wok pan. A gas stove would be nice...

And then you would need to find all these ingrdients in Finland to ccok the meal!!

Hopefully Leo will find some time to post about his experience at SteemFest and his first trip abroad. I will be interested to see if from a child's point of view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42