You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest4 musings 1, The days 1&2, Flights, meetings, Siam Society & Wat Pathum Wanaram

in Steemfest 45 years ago

Forgot to ask you how Leo is doing with all his sweets for his friends?!
Has he played that flying light yet?!

Oh! I hope he’ll try to cook Tom Yum and green curry one day!

Sort:  

:)

He took the hardcandies to school, and said the mangosteen ones were most successful.

It was a good thing he didn't take the toffees, since they had quite a strong smell. I guess it's both the durian and mangosteen that had created a very potent mix. We still have some of those, but they've been diminishing with a great speed anyway.

I would love to have him cook for us. The first week went by us having normal home cooked food as Leo had already missed it. Yesterday we had pizza. Everyone had to design their own toppings and then we would taste and score each 1-10 points. Leo won (24p) as he'd chosen the ingredients that best complemented each-other. I lost for some reason with only 19 points. I guess the capers were a bit too much for them. ;)

Sadly we forgot to take pictures of the making of and eating of the pizzas. I only noticed when over half of the damn thing was gone. (Maybe we were just hungry.)

Okay! The Queen of Fruits won!
I am not surprised that Leo would get the best point in designing pizza, but if you won most points I would have been baffled!

Slowly settling down to routine and catching up with some work! One done, another big one is pressing on me! But almost half a dozen loose ends to be finished! Life is too busy these days.

jwjw31dzzy.jpg

Thanks for this useful box! Just finished it two days ago! I’ll go for the hard candy next!

Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23