Steemit Journey Stories

in Urdu Community8 months ago

20231227_221349.jpg
Edited with PixelLab

Blogging is hard! Blogging is not hard! These are the mixed minds of people around the world. Blogging involves an individual creating contents in form of writing for the sole purpose of finances or other things. There are a lot of blogging platform in the online space. One of the blogging platform is Steemit. Is blogging really hard and how is my experience on Steemit? Let's find it out together.

My Discovery of Steemit

After my secondary school, I desired to earn something while waiting for my admission into the tertiary institution. I met a friend in a Computer Institute. After our training, we parted ways but still kept contac with him. On a fateful night, he told me about a platform that paid him. I became stimulated and asked how I'll go about it. We fixed a meeting the next day. He helped me signed up and drilled me on the basics of the platform. This friend of mine is no other than @bossj23.

My Experience on Steemit

My experience with Steemit has been a journey with high and low paths. With this expression, one will detect that it is not one sided. The good part is that it provide the opportunity to share my ideas with the general public while earning from it. The bad side is that it provides me with challenges which will be discussed later. Overall, I'll say that my experience is generally nice.

Screenshot_20231220-071241.png

My Earnings on Steemit

My earnings on Steemit is awesome. In my beginning stage, I didn't earn much. But, I start getting support from steem curators and booming support later on my journey. The reason why I didn't receive much support when I started was that I wasn't consistent. Recently, I collect Steem Curator 01's vote which is my first vote from him.

The Challenges I Faced

The challenges I had on Steemit ranges from Inconsistency, lack of data, distraction and other. I will like to summarize most of it.

  • Distraction: In my early days on Steemit, I was distracted by a Ponzi scheme which actually blinded my eyes from seeing the real opportunity (Steemit).
  • Lack of Data: In my early day, I was a type who lacked data. Without data, you can't do anything on Steemit.
  • Inconsistency: I was inconsistent due to some factors. Factors like inability to write, pessimistic attitude inhibit consistency in my life then.
The Solutions I Discovered

About my challenges, I devise a means to curb them. This is how I did it.

  • I decided to leave that Ponzi scheme named Neolife to pursue my Steemit life.
  • I minimize my data usage on Social Media and other app to maximize my amount of data.
  • I choose a suitable time for writing and shun pessimistic attitude to increase my consistency.
My Advice to Steemians

The advice I have is that Steemit life is like real life. We all face challenges but don't let it weighs you down. Devise a means to end it.

I invite @bossj23, @usoro01 and @imohmitch to this contest

Thanks For Reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47