Share your photo of 3 flowers. Week 2 // @ wendyalexasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Urdu Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I would like to share the flowers that adorn the garden of my building, since my balcony is small, I only have space for cacti and I am hoping that one day they will give me a flower.

Thanks to the contest organizer @hafizullah, this is the link for them to participate.

I will present you not only the photo of the flower, I think it is very important to know its taxonomy and a brief description of it.


Adenium obesum (Desert rose). Flower # 1

20210515_124059.jpg

Adenium obesum with my phone from Samsung my author's phone. The garden decoration is done by the residents of the building.

"It is a species of ornamental shrub native to the tropical and subtropical east and south of Africa and Arabia, it requires sunlight and its colors range from hot pink to light." Source

Taxonomy:

Kingdom:Plantae
Division:Magnoliophyta
Class:Magnoliopsida
Order:Gentianales
Family:Apocynaceae
Subfamily:Apocynoideae
Tribe:Wrightieae
Genus:AdeniumRoem. & Schult.
Species:Adenium obesum (Forssk.) Roem. & Schult.

Source


Plectranthus scutellarioides-Coleus blumei (Coleus). Flower # 2

20210515_123932.jpg

Plectranthus scutellarioides-Coleus blumei (Coleus). Photo of my authorship with my SamsungJ3 phone.

"It is a decorative plant and its leaves vary in color, from pale yellow to dark purple; in variation, from almost one color to many colors; in shape, from symmetrical to irregular, from wide to narrow, and from serrated to lobed margins" Source

Taxonomy:

Kingdom:Plantae
Phylum:Magnoliophyta
Class:Magnoliopsida
Order:Lamiales
Family:Lamiaceae
Genus:Plectranthus
Species:P. scutellarioides (L.) Codd, 1975

Source


Plumbago auriculata. Flower # 3

20210515_123941.jpg

Plumbago auriculata. Photo of my authorship with my SamsugJ3 phone.

"This plant lives well in pots outdoors and can be watered freely in summer. To flourish, plumbago requires a warm place with full sun or partial shade. A pigment, capensinidin, used industrially is extracted from this plant." Source

Taxonomy:

Kingdom:Plantae
Division:Magnoliophyta
Class:Magnoliopsida
Order:Caryophyllales
Family:Plumbaginaceae
Genus:Plumbago
Species:P. auriculata Lam.

Source


🌟🌟🌟🌟

This post is 100% Power Up

I invite @ gabis0l @lusequera @zetabb @sandino89 @orinoquese
Don't forget to interact in the other posts
Vote - Comment - Restart

🌟🌟🌟🌟

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

So beautiful photography, specially the last one looking very different. Thanks for your entry.

Wooo! The flowers are beautiful. the photos are stunning, they look completely sharp. Love it

Hermosas tus plantas, me encantan sobre todo la originalidad de la primera, tu balcón debe de verse muy lindo.

Hermoso post en donde las flores se lleveron el papel protagonico. Gracias por compartir con nosotros tan bellas flores ¡Saludos!

Felicidades por tan elaborado post, realmente sorprendente!
Suerte

Me encantó la primera imagen, muy original la maceta. Saludos

Bellísimas. La originalidad en la presentación de la primera me encantó. Buen post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79