URDU COMMUNITY CONTEST / S2W4 – HOW WEATHER EFFECT OUR LIFE AND PLAY IMPORTANT ROLE|| WHICH OF WEATHER DO YOU LIKE AND WHY YOU LIKE IT. BY @TENGUHATANGAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to you all beautiful ladies and handsome gentlemen of this community. Welcome to my post as participate in the contest for the week. This time around its about weather so just continue scrolling to know about the weather of my area.

20220703_002418.jpg
Designed using pixelLab

image.png

WHAT IS WEATHER?

Weather is the atmospheric condition of a place over a short or given period of time. Weather is that factor that tells you how an environment is or will be in some minutes or was in some minutes before.

image.png

HOW WEATHER EFFECT OUR LIFE AND PLAY IMPORTANT ROLE ?

Weather affects our habitation on dialy basis in different ways. Some weather conditions affect us directly or indirectly, positively or negatively. The factors of Weather include rainfall, sunshine, temperature, humidity, wind. Weather as a whole in our lives comes through the various means in the form of positive and negative environmental conditions which include;

• RAINFALL
Rainfall is the best aspect of the weather which many people welcome especially farmers. Most farmers in the tropics who do not carryout irrigation systems always wait for the rains to cultivate their crops or grow forage for animals. Rainfall is also good as it keeps the environment fresh and free from dust. It is a good aspect but has drawbacks as it causes hazards like flooding and erosion.

• TEMPERATURE
Temperature plays a big role in our lives every second. In areas of low climate people are bound to mostly have cold related problems. Areas with moderate climate favours human activities with no problems. Under high temperature people are uncomfortable and barely survive in those area.

• WINDS
Favourable winds brings about a stable environment for us which balances our activities and the environment as well. Unfavorable conditions like during harmattan causes wind erosion which takes away the top soil leaving it infertile for agricultural activities.

image.png

WHAT KIND OF WEATHER DO YOU LIKE AND WHY YOU LIKE IT.

Looking at weather and how it affects me personally I love the cold weather period (rainy season) for these reasons

• The environment is fresh, stable and calm during rainy periods

• It favours my agricultural activities with natural irrigation hence more crops are grown during this period

• Reduction in temperature because of the rain. Also I can keep myself warm if it gets too cold.

• No dust and so one can walk freely not thinking of dust

I love the cold weather so much despite I am allergic to cold I still go with it and keep myself warm.

image.png

WHAT REGION DO YOU LIVE IN? AND WHAT ARE THE SEASONS IN YOUR REGION?

I am a Cameroonian from the North West Region which is characterized by a monomodal climate with two distinct seasons.

• The rainy season which begins from mid March to mid November

• The dry season which begins from mid November to mid March.

These are the two distinct seasons except recently we have been having a month delay for the coming of each season.
image.png

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON AND WHY DO YOU LIKE IT?

As I have explained above I love the rainy season although it comes with its disadvantages but I prefer it to the dry season.

image.png

DEPENDING ON THE SEASON IN YOUR REGION OR COUNTRY OR CITY, WHICH RITUALS ARE MORE CELEBRATED?

When we talk of rituals we look at cultural rituals but in general there is none except those celebrated nationally and internationally which are

• Christmas which is been celebrated by Christians all over the world. This celebration is usually done in December and it falls in the dry season

• Easter celebration done by Christians worldwide and it is done in April which falls at the on set of rains

• Muslim feast celebrated by all Muslims in the world during April or May and another one in June or July which is in the rainy season.

image.png

WHAT CLOTHES AND FOOD DO YOU LIKE DEPENDING ON THE SEASON(CULTURAL REFLECTION)?

In my region the dressing of every individual first depends on the weather, your accessibility to the clothing, and health like myself. I live in a region which happens to be one of the coldest in my country and so due to my health I am always in warm clothing weather dry or rainy season. Sometimes I can rate the weather if it is warm I can wear light clothing but I am mostly in trousers.

20220701_182225.jpg
My warm clothing for rainy season

IMG_20210504_091533.jpg
Clothing for dry season

image.png

WHICH SEASON'S FRUIT DO YOU LIKE AND WHY?

We have fruits all year round in my region but my favourite fruits comes during the rainy season like avocado, plumes, mangoes, rambotang orange, water melon. I love these fruits as they tastes good to me when I eat them. Some pictures I took today from the market below.

20220630_131308.jpg Rambotang and water melon

20220702_123714.jpg
Plumes and avocado

20220702_123550.jpg
Orange and coconut

20220630_132006.jpg
Mangoes

20220630_130249.jpg mangoes

Also it is during this period we have abundant food and as a lover of roasted maize, plumes, plantain and yams I get to eat it well during this time

20220630_130903.jpg Roasted corn

image.png

APART FROM YOU, WHICH SEASON DO THE PEOPLE OF YOUR AREA PREFER?

In my area most people love the dry season because of the presence of no rainfall. This permits them to do their activities with disturbance.

image.png

IN WHICH SEASON DOES YOUR AREA FACE MORE DIFFICULTIES AND WHAT ARE THOSE DIFFICULTIES?

My area face problems with all seasons but the rainy season has more disadvantages than the dry season which are;

• FLOODING
This is a common thing in swampy areas in my city. Flood tends to destroy properties and kill human and animals. Just one week ago there was flooding at mulang quarter which left a lady crying because it carried her 3 years old baby.

20220630_134325.jpg Too much rainfall causing problems with movement on a bridge on Thursday

• Erosion
Too much rainfall and an erea brings about erosion problems or an area with loose soil. This carries away the fertile top soil hence farmers crops will not do well.

• Accessibility problems

Most roads in my region are not tared and so during the rainy season movement is difficult due to the presence of mud making the road nasty and slippery. This aspect greatly limits commercial activities and transportation of farm products from the farm.

image.png

WHAT IS THE SPECIAL RITUAL ASSOCIATED WITH A PARTICULAR SEASON THAT PEOPLE IN YOUR AREA HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR ALL YEAR?

As I earlier explained there is no ritual which is celebrated in my region that is perculiar to the North West people. Villages in the North West can have rituals but as a region there is none. In my village we have the yam festival which is celebrated in September during the harvesting period of most tubers and corms.

image.png

CONCLUSION

Weather I must say plays an important role in our lives and activities. Some activities are totally depended on weather for it to be done like rains for agriculture. As an individual I love the rainy season because of the cool and fresh weather it brings and the presence of my favourite fruits.

Thank you all for visiting my post. I invite @josepha, @goodybest, @tangwe-rene and @starrchris to partake in the contest.

Sort:  

Saludos, amiga. El clima de su país se parece mucho al del mío; Venezuela, solo dos períodos, uno seco y otro de lluvias. Las frutas , excepto una que nombró por allí, son también las mismas que degustamos por esta región y la ropa es muy semejante también. Saludos y éxitos.

I used to think Western countries have four seasons I didn't know you had two like us. It is likely to have the same fruits there like here. Most or all of these fruits are cultivated all over the world.

Thanks for visiting my post dear friend

En América Latina, algunos países tropicales carecen de las cuatro estaciones. Saludos, amiga.

Best of luck ✌️🙏🇧🇩.

My dear friend I can that you have done so wonderful as far as this contest is concerned
I can that every where is full with fruit to shown the beautiy of the season with it hand work
And I can also see that you face alot of problem with the rainy season and I think that is the problem with most farmers but I like it and the fact that where I carry out farming face me with a lot of difficulty during the dry season mike me not to like the season
I must say that u did a wonderful job and thank for inviting me my dear

Thank you dear friend. The rainy season is actually good but looking at its effects to the environment we are present in gives one a lot of worries. I pray the government does something to help us soon

Hao teman ternyata buah musiman kita sama ya..di negara ku juga terdapat buah rambutan.dan itu adalah salah satu buah favorit ku.

Semoga berhasil di kontes ini. Aku berharap kamu bisa mampir juga di postingan ku. Terimakasih

Hhhmmm... It is good to know the weather here matches with yours. You like rambutan too? I love it and it is one of the reasons I love the rainy season.

Thanks for visiting my post. I will stop by at yours too

You have written such a nice post 👏🏻👏🏻
Weather plays a very important role in who we are, how we feel, what we do and how we do it.
The winters by us can get very cold in certain areas of South Africa.
I must be getting old as I don’t like winters 🥶
Good luck for the contest.

When we look at our lives we realize that we can't do anything without the influence of the weather. It is a naturally present factor of our lives

Try to be keeping warm during winter so you don't catch cold. Thank you for your wishes

The beauty is that we have now moved to the East coast of South Africa and although it is winter in South Africa we are walking around with summer clothes.
I love this weather, not hot and not cold. I suppose in summer we are going to get very hot,
Wishing you a great week!

Okay that's quite reliving knowing you moved to another area. At least it favours you now. Enjoy your time there. A blessed week for you too

Thank you 🎕

You like the rainy season, because you like it very much. In fact, there are many benefits to this rainy season. That's why I like the rainy season very much. Especially in the rainy season, nature takes a new form, that is what I like best. And you are right that the rainy season may bring many disadvantages but its advantages are more. The presentation of your post was good. Thank you.

Yes indeed the rains comes with a lot of beauty to the environment. The vegetation is always green as possible, flowers bloom too. I really just love it. Thanks for visiting my post

It’s amazing how the weather determines or play a big role in many decisions we make in a day.
I also prefer the raining season, I like it when it rains, there’s just something about that feeling also because of the plentiful resources always available.

Thanks for sharing.

Oohh cool weather is as important as anything in the world. Sleeping when it rains is one of the things I love doing during the rainy season and also eating the beautiful fruits it brings.

Thanks for visiting my post

Hello madam. your explaining of weather is one of a kind. infact i'm delighted with all of it and looking at your choice of weather, we are exactly on the same level.
reduce temperature, available foods and lots more. thanks for sharing your content with us all.

 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #4

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/1
300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
Quality of content✅ /2.75/3
Club50✅ /1/2
Markdowns✅ /2/2
Total8.75/10

respected you explained very well every points every season bring different food, now here in my country is summer , i love too mangoes very much, and banana is one of the favorite fruit also in my home, thank you for sharing weather thoughts with us,
stay happy
thank you

steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78