URDU COMMUNITY CONTEST/ S2W1- WHY I PREFER STEEMIT TO OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS by @tenguhatanga

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, accept warm greetings from my beloved end in Cameroon and welcome to my blog. It is season 2 and week 1 of the Steemit engagement challenge.. Youpeee!!! Firstly I want to congratulate URDU COMMUNITY for making it to season 2. Kudos for the hard working. At this point I bring my entry about the benefits of Steemit to me compared to other social media platforms.

INTRODUCTION

Taking a look at the one today one can clearly see everyone if not about 80% so engaged in social media activities. There are several social media platforms which people explore for different purposes like entertainment, education and fun. Some of these activities cause a positive or negative impact on the individual’s life. In this presentation I will talk about one social media platform I use mostly along steemit

THE SOCIAL MEDIA I USE THE MOST DAILY AND WHY?

download.jpeg
" Source

Waking up in the morning and chatting on any social media each day is **WHATSAPP **. This seems to be the same with almost every individual/person. Actually it is my first choice of social media communication. WhatsApp seems to be the most simple and easy communication center for me. Each time someone gets my contact he/she first asks if it is my whatsApp contact and hence mostly communicate with me through whatsApp. With the coming of this platform to me life is made easy as I don’t stress to talk with anyone and work too.

IS IT BENEFICIAL FOR ME OR NOT?

ADVANTAGES

• Easy communication with friends and family

• Not sensible to internet disruption or problems

• Brings the world in a small phase

• Less costly
• Conversation are private between individuals

DISADVANTAGES

• Limits offline communication as many people can’t communicate with me again offline except on WhatsApp. This is a problem for me actually.

• Causes laziness as most times I don’t do anything than concentrate on WhatsApp chats

• Stands as a media for spreading fake information to people thereby misleading the audience.

HOW SPENDING MORE TIME ON STEEMIT HAS HELPED ME THAN OTHER PLATFORMS

download.png
" Source

Oh yes!!!! and a big yes to this. When I look at what I have gained and the time I spend on steemit and the benefits it has on my life I can’t regret spending more time on Steemit. Some of the benefits are

• ACQUIRED/GAINED KNOWLEDGE

It is often said that a man puts his time and energy in what gives/yields good fruits or where your goal is directed too. This happens to be my case concerning steemit. We live in a world with diversed cultural heritage/values and way of living so at one point in time we are bound to meet one way or the other. Being on steemit has helped me a lot gained knowledge about different countries and their way of behaviour with respect to certain activities. This is a good thing because it makes me understand many things first about a human person, why they do things the way they do and the origin of it. In this case I can easily adapt if I find myself in such communities. Also steemit gives that opportunity to learn so many which you may not be able to learn in school or maybe you were taught in school but didn't understand it for one reason or the other. Personally I have learned so many things about my field of interest which is agriculture, many food recipes, many cultures, many arts and crafts, many things happening in our societies. This gives me a better stand than someone who doesn't belong to steemit. At least I can say something with enough information and prove. This alone can make me spend my whole day on the steemit platform with any regret.

images.png
" Source

• STEEMIT IS A MOTIVATOR FOR ME
In this sense I want to relate to knowledge gained and the friends I have made in the platform. Steemit first of all makes me hard working and creative in order to meet up with the various activities on the platform. Steemit gives me the opportunity to identify, develop and explore my hidden talents. Most times I find myself lost just reading articles which catches my interest. Also I have met friends and leaders like @ngoenyi and @focusnow who happen to have inspired my transformation in a personal life and on steemit. Not knowing these persons have impacted something in me which I feel drawn specially to steemit because of them with their selfless sacrifices and examples. When I take a look at them I feel like staying in the platform no matter what happens. I have met friends who in their own personal way have influenced my actions each time I think about them

• PUBLIC SPEAKING SKILLS
I belong to some organisations which engages us in public speaking and presentation every time. At least I got the basics to talking to an audience from them but it has been cemented properly with steemit. Going out to do steemit promotions one need to find the right words to convince someone to register on the platform. This has given me more confidence to approach someone and talk about steemit or my personal activity encouraging him/her to engage in the platform. This is a real big plus for me.

• FINANCIAL SECURITY
Normally for any activity one is expected to have a reward especially in case except the activity wasn't intended to obtain a reward. With my stay on steemit I can say I have a certain financial security which makes me brag about it to my friends and neighbors. I always trouble their minds by showing them my wallet and telling them the effect if steem goes back to $1 and the amount of money I would be worth. Now they look at me with a certain degree of respect. This gives me an upper hand on them than if I didn't have anything in my wallet. Steemit is indeed great to me.

STEEMIT VS OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS

1.Steemit inspires creativity and originality. On steemit one learns how to be creative and original not only to read or copy what others have done. Here you get to present things as you because your actions depicts you as a person. No creativity is encouraged and one is not engaged in competitive activities which keeps my mind working

2.Steemit tends to encourage engagement between users. For example a user gets to know many things about another through interacting on his or her post. Like the on going Steemit engagement challenge which enables us to be more interactive on the platform. At least I am able to meet and communicate with people I never knew and nener thought I would communicate with. This is actually good as it increases one's friendship base. WhatsApp and others don't give that forum to have a wide group communication. This is actually limiting as one communicates only with people you know.

3.Sweet rewards given to steemit users as a motivation for making quality posts. Most social media platforms don't have this and even if they do it's not up to what steemit offers

CONCLUSION

Actually is actually a wonderful platform which has enabled me gained so much knowledge asisde from my normal school learning arena. Steemit has also help me gain positive friendship from different parts of the world enriching my network. In all I am grateful to be a user on the steemit platform and I plan the stay forever.

I will like to invite @mesola, @chiabertrand, @marajah and @breeze.com to participate in the contest. Good luck to you all. 25% of the post goes to @null at payput

Sort:  

With no doubt WhatsApp is the most commonly used social media platform which is used by people world wide because of how it is easy to use and the features it has. I too uses WhatsApp the most

As concerning steemit, there is no regrets when someone spends time using it because of its high level of benefits which is ranging from the rewarding system to the system where people get to know each other, people get to learn new things by reading at people's articles. I am happy I have met you in real world as a results of this platform which is what I will never forget

Thanks so much for this great entry my dear

Who wants to choice another social media platform other than steemit. Just look at the juice and spice everywhere on the platform, no one can miss this once you've identified it's worth. Steemit is legit bro. I am happy I have met you too

Thanks for visiting my post

Just like you, WhatsApp is the most used media for me because I do business and Interact with my friends and family too.

Luckily enough I joined steemit and have been learning and learning in updating my self and in a whole lot of ways.

I have acquired a good vocabulary and a good way of approach to different problems just as I see steemians doing during any contest and this engagement Challenge being no exception.

Indeed steemit is a blessing to us all.
It takes good mentorship from the lights of those times u mentioned for us to emulate.

Wishing you lots of luck🌹

Yes for sure WhatsApp is a good media which people use to communicate but it has a lot of limitations especially with innovation and mass communication.

With steemit I see things from an original setting and more is learned from steemit. Thank God it is helping mould your life too. Thanks for visiting my post

Watsapp is another social media I love using because of my business.but when it comes to financial stability I give it to Steemit because no social media platform can be compare to it.

Indeed no social media platforms can compare with steemit. Looking at others it is filled with so much noise and inappropriate stuff. Let's continue to steem to the moon

Steemit is a motivation for everyone. I wish the world could see the light. Nice write-up friend

Thank you dear friend. That is my wish too and I am certain everyone will see it's goodness soon

 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #1.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1.5
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /2
over 400 words✅ /2
Quality of content/source✅ /1
Club 50✅ /1
Markdowns✅ /1
Total8.5

You said true , steemit give us security of finance. It is biggest reward that motivate us to do best job here.

There is no any other media that give us this earning opportunity like steemit.

It is very good that you also promote steemit and share with friends neighbour

Thank

Steem on

Thank you very much for your review @yousafharoonkhan. I do love steemit and I am doing my best to promote it

Yes dear, steemit has really been a motivator to so many steemians especially me, it really given me courage, determination and reasons to be work harder.

Hard work they say pays and so that's the case on steemit. Every hard-working person earn big and has a good financial security. Keep on steeming dear friend

Just like indomie advert goes there is no noodle like indomie, in the same way, there is no social medial platform like steemit. Those points spelt out are just true.

Please, kindly comment in my post link entry for the engagement contest.

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@omerenma/crypto-academy-contest-s2w1-how-cryptocurrency-has-shaped-the-financial-realm-what-is-its-future-by-omerenma

Ooohh you love indomie? I know that. Amongst all other social media platforms steemit is the best

Good luck too in the contest my friend

I am glad to have met you my dear friend. Steemit is in deed the best among others. It has bettered our lives in various aspects. There is just no basis for comparison. I appreciate you entry dear

It is an honour meeting you momma. Let the bond continue to be stronger and let's make steemit grow stronger

@tenguhatanga, your post has been curated by @wase1234 using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.

M7YJgYmt9DySNyfn7j5EQjjBS341dHKxM1wMm7mTMfXe8nPaYr3UZpGJv3arpD8nKDze8xXkt5SWJtTdr6V4j2LdcdatmpgLFi8wvoafpq...DZBJQYVuk2JLXGYzRd5dvMCPRW6sumNXhb9i1kD1KGZErEbnqdDbkH7qjxg6TvUsrRwmZKdQRWMWNXaoJhRFP4i5XiXardeBu7RtRrcFmgodPTPE3hyY8DByYJ.png

You are welcome 🤗

From your writeup, i have seen why you preferred steemit to other social media platforms. Steemit goodness is beyond measure and my entry is at hand.

Thanks for your invitation. I will showcase mine soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74