URDU COMMUNITY CONTEST / S2W1 –HOW LANGUAGE CONNECTS AN INDIVIDUAL TO HIS/HER FAMILY, GLOBE or SPECIFIC SOCIETY?By @tenguhatanga

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, accept greetings from my end. It another moment to engage in this community through the contest. It's all about language and in writing this post I am using the English language. Let's see what language holds in our lives.

20220615_110307.jpg designed using pixelLab

WHAT IS MEANT BY LANGUAGE?

Language refers to a method or a method of communication used by humans. Languages in general are words or symbols used to transmit information to an individual or group of persons. Language varies with people, communities, countries or villages

HOW LANGUAGE CONNECTS AN INDIVIDUAL TO HIS FAMILY, GLOBE OR SPECIFIC SOCIEITY.

Language is that part of human life style which enables us to talk, share ideas, thoughts relating to things that affect our daily lives. Humans are the only living things that are able to communicate with each other and understand each other. As an individual language makes a person relocate himself wherever he finds himself and also understands situations as they present themselves. Imagine you find yourself in a community which you don’t understand the language, you automatically becomes a stranger in the midst of everyone whereas you feel at home if you understand the language of the area.

4851da4e679ed2056450264406d62def.jpg
" Source

With language societies are able to dialogue and can settle conflicts through proper communication. Many countries our societies only succeed when they can use the words which bring a good message to be adopted. With no language there is no communication and no advancement in societies

WHICH IS YOURS MOTHER TONGUE? AND WHICH LANGUAGES ​​ARE SPOKEN AND UNDERSTOOD IN YOUR HOME OTHER THAN YOUR MOTHER TONGUE?

I hail from the META CLAN a village called Mbengwi in the North West region of Cameroon and my tribes people speak the META LANGUAGE or MOGHAMO. I grew to learn and speak and my language. In my area there are inhabitants from different areas and they do speak their language and some learn my native language. The some other inhabitants include

• Kumbo: Lamsoh
• Bali: Munghakah
• Mankon: Ngemba
• Nkwen: Ngemba
• Babanki: ga'ah kaedjom
• Nkambe : Wimbom
• Francophones : French

Many other tribes men live in my community and are free to communicate in their various languages.

HOW MANY LANGUAGES ​​DO YOU KNOW AND HOW DID YOU LEARN MORE THAN ONE LANGUAGE?

In my Country we have two national languages which are FRENCH and ENGLISHand everyone if not most people are expected to be able to express themselves in one or both languages. The people of the North and South west region are English speakers while Littoral, Center, West, North, East and Far North are French speakers. I am hail from the north well and I Apart from my native language I speak generally two languages which are FRENCH and ENGLISH. I hail from the North West region but I speak and read both languages well. I learned English and my native tongue as I grew up from child at school I got to perfect it through English language lessons. Back in school days I hated the French language and didn’t want to learn it but as I grew older I understood many things and suddenly I took interest in learning the language. When I worked in the Littoral region with most persons around me and my colleagues not understanding English, I had no choice but to learn it and today I am proud to speak the language and at times I feel proud expressing myself in the midst of those who can’t speak French. I would be looked with so much admiration and that gives me joy

IN WHICH LANGUAGE DID YOU STUDY IN SCHOOL TO UNIVERSITY AND WHICH LANGUAGE DO YOU PREFER IN THE EDUCATION SYSTEM IN YOUR COUNTRY AND WHY?

I live in an area whose principal language is English and so I studied in school using English. I am happy I did as it the first international language giving me the opportunity to easily communicate with people from other countries. In my country the English educational system is the best and has more value than the French system. This is one of the reasons we find our schools flooded by francophone children as they have realized what we have in our English system

HOW ONE LANGUAGE OR MORE THAN ONE LANGUAGES PLAYS AN IMPORTANT ROLE IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF SOCIETY?

Language they say is a binding factor for a very society. Every community or country or society needs language in order to communicate and each country in the world has a unique language or languages which the people use. It is these languages which they use to better relate and accommodate each other, share ideas and grow. Without expressing oneself in a language a society remains stagnant as no one will be able to understand his/her neighbor and hence no development

HOW DOES CULTURE RELATE TO LANGUAGE?

The various languages used by each community relates to their lifestyle and culture. For example when you look at the culture of the Meta people you can clearly understand its connection to the native language. In general the way of life of a group of people in an area totally determines their language

download.jpeg
" Source

WOULD YOU LIKE TO PREFER WRITING IN YOUR OWN LANGUAGE AT THE TIME OF WRITING POSTING ON STEEMIT, IF YES WHY AND IF NOT WHY NOT?

Writing this article in my home tongue would have been so amazing but I not do that for the following reasons
Not everyone here in steemit can speak, read and understand my language
Looking at the total steemit population, my language stands at 0.1% of the total population leaving it a minority to the languages used in steemit. Hence only few people will understand my post and so it will be a total waste of time for me and also annoying to others who can’t understand

IF YOU WANT TO PROMOTE YOUR LANGUAGE IN THE WORLD, HOW WILL YOU DO IT? AND IF YOU ALREADY DONE, THEN HOW MUCH SUCCESS HAVE YOU ACHIEVED?

Promoting my language to the world would be a lovely thing and I will glady do that. I have not yet started promoting my home tongue to the world and so I can’t say any success yet.

But if I have to I will start with short videos to teach firstly our alphabet, sounds and words, meaning of some words before a global topic of interest to the people. I believe starting this way will make the language understood better and from there anyone can read, write and speak the language with ease

CONCLUSION

In general language is a binding factor to every living community be it a home, village, country or the world. We can’t carry out our activities without communicating with each other. Since we need to work with each other we need a language to communicate with.
Thank you all for passing around and reading my post. I will like to invite @chiabertrand @ceendy20 and @mesola to participate in the contest.

Sort:  

Hello 👋 @tenguhatanga.

I'm glad to see your entry in this community which is talking about how language connects people together

To beging with, you have done great in giving detail explainations and definitions about language, in addition, languages is beings beings people together, it makes people's to have a common believe, it unites people

Woow glad to know you are from Meta and you know the native language. Promoting our language is very good and I love your method of Promotion

You have got a beautiful entry my dear. I wish you the best of luck in this contest

languages is beings beings people together, it makes people's to have a common believe, it unites people

This is just the foundation about language. It act as a spice in our daily life if not we will all live in chaos.

Woow glad to know you are from Meta and you know the native language. Promoting our language is very good and I love your method of Promotion

Of course I am a proud one at that. Sometimes I feel I wouldn't have been happy if my village was another one. I love our culture and language and it will give me joy to promote it to the world.

Thank you for visiting my post

You have clearly written on how language connects individual to his or her family and society. Well-done!

Language is very Important in any society. It gives us common ground. It connects us together to achieve what we want to achieve.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

Kind regards!

You're right my friend language brings us to a level point just for the sake of understanding each other. We really need languages at all cost in our daily lives and activities

Thanks for visiting my post

This is a perfect and extensive explanation on how language brings humans together and grows our society, if not for language nothing can be done because language is the point of communication.

For sure my dear without language all of us will be loners in this world. Thank you for visiting my post

I stand with you that languy connects an individual to the world and a binding factor of every community. I just imagine if there was nothing like language, how do we communicate?

I buy your imagination dear friend. It would have been a confused and dad world without no communication. Imagine the frustration of talking to someone and the person doesn't understands you. You can cry. Language is really important in our lives. Thanks for sharing my thoughts

That's right

I love your conclusion, no matter where we are, Language is a binding factor, it helps to foster love, peace and unity among individuals. Language used by individuals tends to be related by their lifestyle. Language and culture works hand in hand. Good luck on your post friend.

Thank you dear friend. Language is so important that's why we have that connection to anyone in the world. Imagine us communicating now from a distance on steemit. Without language it wouldn't have been possible

Beautiful writeup from you about language. Truly language and culture are connected together, learning one language means learning the culture speaking the language.

I understand why you do not want to write your post here in your native language, because the main purpose of writing article here is to pass some message across to the reader, and it won't be nice writing what people can not read or understand. Thank you for sharing

My dear where will we be without language? It would have been chaos you know.

the main purpose of writing article here is to pass some message across to the reader, and it won't be nice writing what people can not read or understand

Now you understand my point. I can't be writing something which cannot be read and understood by many or all on steemit even though it would have been amazing. But the focal point is passing my message so I can't use my native language except everyone understands it too

My dear where will we be without language? It would have been chaos you know.

the main purpose of writing article here is to pass some message across to the reader, and it won't be nice writing what people can not read or understand

Now you understand my point. I can't be writing something which cannot be read and understood by many or all on steemit even though it would have been amazing. But the focal point is passing my message so I can't use my native language except everyone understands it too

I really like your country's national language is 2 FRENCH and ENGLISH. You can speak English very well. The more English you use, the more you have studied in English school. You are very happy that International Language has become your national language. This makes it much easier for you to communicate with others.

It is said practice makes perfect and it applies to our languages because the more you write and speak the more you learn. That's why I love speaking the two national languages especially french as I get to learn more. Thanks for visiting my post

You are right in saying that the more we practice a subject, the more we write and speak, the more our knowledge of that subject will increase.

 2 years ago 

Respected thank you very much for taking participate in Steemit Enagement Challenge | Season2, Week #2.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive✅ /1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free✅ /1/1
300 words/soruce✅ /1/1
Quality of content✅ /2/3
Club50✅ /1/2
Markdowns✅ /1.5/2
Total-7.5/10

keep continue good work and stay active

Thanks for your review and remark

You have really explained the importance of language and how it helps us connect together. From your post I got to know that your tribe speak META LANGUAGE or MOGHAMO, is Meta language the same as MOGHAMO?

Yes they are the same except with the acent that is different but everyone that is from the MOMO division ate classified under the Moghamo people. Thanks for visiting my post dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62