Urdu community Contest / S2W1 – How Steemit is Different and Better than Other Social Media Platforms by @swaylee

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

20220606_080349_0000.png
image made using Canva

my line.png

Greetings Everyone,
I am Rasheed and I welcome you all to my blog. This is the beginning of the second season of the engagement challenge and I decided to start with the best contest which is settling the dispute people have when comparing Steemit with other social media platforms. Other Social Media Platforms might help in some way and might be nice to use but Steemit has passed them in almost all ramifications so if you want to find out how, stay tuned and keep reading.

my line.png


My Most Used Social Media Platform


To be very honest, Snapchat was my favourite social media application but after some time the zeal to keep sending snaps left me and I came back to being a full time Steemian. Immediately I wake up the first thing I check is Steemit to see any new notifications or developments. I am always going around commenting, read and showing my support to any post I come across. I also do little research here and there as to Steemit back in the days of 2016 and all the developments they have made this far.

20220606_082415_0000.png

For those who might not have known, Steemit is a Decentralized social media and blogging platform where content creators are rewarded directly for their proof of brain and quality content. Things that can be done in Steemit include art, photography, music, cooking, trading and trading lessons, poems, creative writing among so many others. They are paid in steem, steem backed dollars, TRX and steem power (staked steem). It is my most used social media platform because there are so many beneficial things to gain from Steemit and they also have an active team working hard to curate and appreciate content creators for their content.


How Steemit Has Been Beneficial to Me


I love when someone asks me this question because I love to brag about Steemit to my friend. Here are the ways Steemit has been beneficial to me

Social Interaction with numerous people from around the world. I have gotten the chance to interact with numerous people from different parts of the world e.g Venezuela, Argentina, Indonesia, Cameroon, Ghana and lots more. I learnt how they are, how their government is, I learnt some of their country's laws, currency and even their culture.

Wide Array of Knowledge. Steemit is brimming with very studious, wise and knowledgeable people who share their knowledge, skills and experience on the platform daily. I have read and learn alot of skills from Steemit especially from those who give out programming and trading skills and knowledge.

Wider vocabulary and better writing skills. When I started Steemit, I wasn't really a big fan of reading so my vocabulary was so narrow but as time went on I started learning and using new words. Previously I had no idea what citation, markdowns or plagiarism was but I know that now. Steemit has also developed my writing skills, this we can see from my blog, if you check my first 10 posts and you check my last 10 posts, you would immediately notice the growth.

Making Good Friends. Steemit has without a doubt given me many Friends who help me in my time of need and given me advice on various aspects of life. I have also learnt a great deal of knowledge from them. People like @victoh78, @srrebullient, @weasell and so many others have helped me develop my writing skills and give me Steemit advice along the line.


Why I think spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefits your life


Steemit is indeed really benefittial in every ramification. It has helped me in growing by teaching me life lessons. The first thing I learnt on Steemit was that when you are hardworking and consistent by putting in your best, your work would definitely be seen and appreciated and this would definitely help anyone grow in life because it also applies in real life situations.

Unlike other social media platforms where they majorly pass out fake news and people are not rewarded for their content, Steemit doesn't appreciate just any kind of posts and they reward you for your meaningful content so you get value for the value you add. This has also taught me a life lesson which is to always go where your worth is appreciated. Anything that doesn't benefit you should be cut off.

Since there are communities and curators who check the post on Steemit, some of them give judgements and tell you where you can improve on to make quality posts. No matter who you are, there is always something to learn and it can be from anyone. This taught me that life is a learning process, there is always room for improvement and that we can't do everything on our own without assistance from others.


The advantages Of steemit when in comparison with other social media


Far Less Data Consuming
Unlike Whatsapp, Instagram and Facebook which consume data in huge amounts which would be a disadvantage for those of us that still utilize data subscription. With a little amount of data, I can steem to my heart's content but I need huge amounts of data for other centralized social media platforms.

Rewards
There is just this joy you get when you see a payout amount on a post I made meaning it is appreciated but on an app like Twitter where you can make numerous tweets but it would be all for naught as it might not even get any likes, comments or retweets.

Steemit tasks one to improve
On Twitter or Facebook, you can post nonsense and no one would bat an eye but on Steemit they appreciate quality posts and without that quality, you end up with no rewards. No one would want miss out on the reward pool so they would work harder to be a part of it.

Decentralized nature
It's Decentralized nature makes it open to everyone with very few user information needed for account creation to show anonymity. Your posts are under your control, no one can control your account or what you post. Your posts are also not under a central authority so they can't be taken down or manipulated.


The disadvantages Of steemit when in comparison with other social media


Very hard to learn as a newbie
Don't get me wrong though, when I say hard to learn I meant from the perspective of a newbie. Due to Steemit's decentralized nature, the KYC needed during account creation is very little but after creating account especially without the guide of an experienced Steemian, a newbie would get lost. From markdown usage to how to create posts to how to join communities and how to set beneficiary. No newbie would just enter Steemit and know they are to start from newcomers community but in the case of Twitter after account creation it's as easy as already laid out for you.

Key loss spells the end of the account
Due to it's Decentralized nature and being built on a Blockchain Network, it's use of Cryptography keys can be a hassle as one would ends up loosing their keys would loose control and access to the account no matter the amount in it. Now a days you go to accounts and see accounts thousands of steem but are just left idly there because their keys are gone.

The Standards for posts are Soo high on Steemit
Not everyone is a huge fan of blogging and when those kind of people find themselves on Steemit, they meet standards like "posts must be 300-500 words and we'll formatted with markdowns". This would look like stress to them when they can go to Twitter and write 10 words and no one would criticize the post.

my line.png


Conclusion


Steemit is a really nice social media platform when you get to understand it processes and markdowns. If you have a good tutor and you give Steemit a chance, you would really love it here. With this I am at the end of this contest.

I would love to invite @srrebullient, @ronindboss and @weasell to join me in dropping entries for this engagement challenge.

NB. All images used in this post were made using Canva

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free2/2
Quality of content2/2
Source1/1
Club50501/2
Markdowns1.5/2
Total8.5/10

Comments:
Very nice post written, you have given the reasons, advantages and disadvantages of the required topic. Overall, looks nice and precise.
Good luck with the contest!

Smoothly written

Steemit has really Introduced us to Alot of awesome people.

Exactly, I really enjoyed your entry by the way. You took the words out of my mouth so I had to touch the aspects which you didn't

This is well detailed and great write up and thank you for the mention. Good job

No prob man as my boss, I am eager to see what you have in store as you are well versed when it comes to wooing readers with your work

Nice work fa, steemit is indeed a masterpiece.

A really great entry you have made. You have clearly stated the differences and the advantages of steemit over other social media.
Expect my entry soon

Yh your work is usually beautiful and well detailed so I would definitely be looking forward to your entry plus thanks for reading

Steemit is a platform on which we can get a lot of help full articles and because of this our own knowledge increases a lot. Also here we can get some good friends very quickly. There are also many more benefits. You have nicely highlighted the Steemit difference from other social media.

Thanks man. Steemit has done alot of good to us and helped us in more ways than other social media platforms would have. Thanks for reading

I won't deny that Steemit has helped us in several ways. You have beautifully illustrated this in your post, steemit has proven to be the best social media platform, the fact that we get paid for our activities tells it all, and on top of that, we meet a lot of people who have helped develop or better our ways of living. You've highlighted the platform's advantages and disadvantages. Overall, it's an enjoyable read; thank you for sharing.


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up
Increase your CSI score to get further support

Yrue but thats what makes steemit steemit and different from other media

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49