Urdu community Contest / S2W1 – Why and how Steemit social media is different and better than other social media by @simonnwigwe (25% to @null)

in Urdu Community2 years ago (edited)

Capture.PNG

mine.PNG

Greetings friends,
I am so happy to be a participant in season 2 of this amazing engagement challenge which has been organised by the steemit team. After season number one of the challenge, everyone was eagerly waiting for season two, this is because we all saw the impact of the engagement in season one. Believe me, there are benefits associated with the engagement challenge and it happens to be one of the best projects that the steemit team has brought so far.

During season number one of the engagement challenge, I was able to meet a lot of new friends all over the world and I had to read more articles daily because it is only then you can be able to give meaningful comments since that is the reason for the engagement challenge. We also saw a project proposal contest where the #burnsteem25 initiative was approved by SC01 during the challenge as well. Sincerely, the engagement challenge in season one exposed me to a lot of things and for that reason, I was eager to continue learning and making new friends in season 2.

Today I will be joining the Urdu community Contest which is another powerful contest organised by the community, here I have to explain to the best of my knowledge Why and how Steemit social media is different and better than other social media platforms. Every steemians will have a different view in this regard but I am delighted that I have the privilege to give my views as well. Ride on and read through the following headings below.

mine.PNG
Write about the social media you use the most daily and why is it beneficial for you or not?
mine.PNG

The social media I use mostly on daily basis is the steemit platform. Now, what is this platform all about? There are lots of social media platforms in the world today but I choose to use steemit more often than them all. Steemit is a social media platform that rewards content creators for creating valuable articles on the platform. The platform goes as far as allowing users to have their blog where all their articles are stored for reference sake. It also provides a reblog option where you can keep articles written by others that you find interesting too.

The steemit social media platform is the first decentralized social media platform that came into existence in the year 2016 and rewards users for writing and publishing articles on the platform. The content creators and curators here are rewarded via cryptocurrencies. The steemit platform has different types of currency rewards that it distributes and they include Steem tokens, Steem power, Steem dollars and the Tron token.

You have seen me mention the word curators above, a curator is any person that votes on the post made by others. In ideal, the votes are done on articles that are #steemexclusive I.e posts that are posted only on the steemit platform and the post is free from any form of plagiarism. At the end of the post payout which is always 7 days, the reward is distributed between the content creator and the content curator.

The steemit platform is very beneficiary to me because since I joined the plate in November 2020, I have learned and also earn a lot from the platform. I read a whole lot of articles from the different users and communities on the platform daily and I also meet new friends from all faces of life daily too.

The steemit platform has thought me how to write in a better way and also the use of markdown to format my work properly, I have also improved in my language construction because you meet people who are good content writers and anything you see their work properly formated, you will want yours to look the same way.

Through the steemit platform, I have learned to read better I.e I have been able to develop a reading culture. Every day I ensure I read at least 5-10 articles and then comment on them. Being a MOD in the @steem4nigeria community also has helped me to read line by line every article I come across so that I can better review the article properly. I have learnt among other things how to write plagiarism free articles and source articles and images properly if the need arises.

mine.PNG
Why do you think spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefit your life?
mine.PNG

Well, I have clear given my reasons why I believe that spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help me grow in life and also benefit my life in the paragraphs above. For the sake of this question, let me still elaborate a bit on that.

Steemit helps me to have a wider range of knowledge since the platform accommodates every aspect of life. As a computer scientist, I have learnt a lot from those who are from another field of study. The initiative of the #learnwithsteem enables me to learn a lot of things that are done all over the world. This tutorial gives most times detailed information that you can read from it and then do your own at home as well.

Another aspect that the steemit platform has helped me to grow in life and also benefited me is the aspect of finance. The platform came so that all the less privileged families can be elevated from their poverty. The platform has helped me to support my family and friends around by providing the basic necessity for men I.e shelter and food. I was able to pay for my family's accommodation via the earnings I make from steemit and also buy a few foodstuffs as well.

The more time I spend on the steemit platform, the more knowledge I gain and the more articles I write and the more money I earn. So to me, once you dedicate your time totally to the steemit platform you will never regret it because your time invested (input) will be equal to the output gotten. Since 2020, steemit has been part of my life and am honoured to know about the platform.

mine.PNG
In the end compare Steemit with other social media platforms by talking about their advantages and disadvantages, and give examples from your personal experience.
mine.PNG

In this section, I want to compare the steemit platform and Facebook social media platforms I.e Facebook social media platform to represent other social media platforms. So I will be discussing this via the points below.

images.jpeg
Source

  • Rewards: The steemit platform gives rewards to its content creators but the Facebook platform doesn't do that.

  • Totally in control: In the steemit platform, once you have your keys, you are totally in control of your account (decentralised blockchain) but on the Facebook social media despite having the password your account is controlled by the central body.

  • Diversity in relationships: In the steemit platform, most especially in the curation teams, you will notice that there is a diversity of relationship-building in the teams because all members of a team come from different countries and then form a team. This is not so in Facebook as a social media no one can organise such a team since it is not beneficial.

  • Knowledge-Based: The steemit platform also serves as an archive where knowledge is stored and used. People produce quality content that will benefit others and store it there to be accessed by all but this is not the same for the Facebook platform because people post anything at all.

  • Investment: The steemit platform goes beyond being a social media platform to an investment platform where you can earn money via investing in steem power. Facebook doesn't produce rewards so there is nothing to invest in.

I have been using Facebook as a platform since 2013 and the knowledge I got from it is nothing to write home about because people just post anything that comes to their mind. They don't filter their content before posting it. And I had no increase in my finance at all. When I got to know about steemit in the year 2020, my financial life changed for good. Before this time I can hardly subscribe to my phone because there is no money to do that. But since I came to know about steemit, I have not just changed my life, I have also changed the lives of those around me.

mine.PNG
Conclusion
mine.PNG

From all that I have written above, you will agree with me that the steemit platform is far better when compared to other social. media platform. Since I got to know about the steemit platform, I reduce the rate at which I use some other social media platforms. I went as far as to stop posting on them because I can not be wasting my data and time without any reward in return. Since the steemit platform encourages #steemexclusive content and pictures, I don't like wasting my picture on social media where I will only get likes and comments without any reward so I prefer posting it on steemit instead.

Finally, I want to invite my friends @yakspeace, @olabillions and @goodybest to also come and participate in this wonderful contest organised by this amazing community. I look forward to seeing your entries as well. Steem on friends.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free2/2
Quality of content2/2
Source1/1
Club50502/2
Markdowns1.5/2
Total9.5/10

Comments:
You have shared a very detailed and informative content, all your points are valid with your respective opinion. Your presentation is very good moreover, impressive writing.
Good luck with the contest!

Thanks for the review my friend.

The more time I spend on the steemit platform, the more knowledge I gain and the more articles I write and the more money I earn.

This is a win win situation here because you realise you're not loosing anything rather you get more. Imagine spending 4 hours on another social media what you lose is far more so it's better to spend that time on steemit. On steemit nothing good goes to waste.

Steemit is indeed good and there is no lying about that. Good luck in the contest my friend

I’m social media shy so this is not going to be an easy challenge for me.
As for you, well done on a great post. A proud Steamian that’s for sure. 👏🏻👏🏻

Thanks for stopping bye my friend, your comment on this post is highly appreciated

The pleasure is all mine!
Keep on writing!

Indeed steemit platform has really helped many of us in reading and writing not forgetting meeting new friends and learning new things everyday.

Best wishes

I strongly agree with you my dear friend,Steemit platform is indeed the best platform and it has help many users financial, educational, and more unlike the other social media platform.

Best of luck..

Thanks for stopping bye my friend, your comment on this article is highly appreciated.

You are welcome

Why wont i agree with you whne be bothe share the same benefits, steemit is a fantabulous platform, one which i have been searching for a very long time until i git introduced in year 2021. It is good to say steemit is a life saver, what level would i have been financially of not for steemit,
Thanks for your invitation, my entry will come in shortly.
Best of luck

Thanks my friend for stopping bye, your comment on this article is highly appreciated. I look forward to seeing your entry soonest.

Thanks for appreciating my comment. You are welcomed

Indeed you have said it all Steemit is the best Social media platform ever. No one will no this until he/she join steemit.

Steemit is a platform that has huge opportunities just as you have mentioned and explained them to our understanding briefly by comparing it with other social media platforms.

Indeed within a short time that you joined Steemit Yi have achieve alot of which you're still achieving which comes from your Hardwork and time. This why it's very important for we to spent sometime here on Steemit than wasting it in other social media platforms.

Thank you so much for sharing interesting post. I love it. Steem on...sir.

Thanks my friend for stopping bye, your comment on this post is highly appreciated. Thanks once again my friend.

Indeed there's no match for Steemit when it comes to social media. Personally I regard it as my best web3 project.

You have done well in your explanations and your convincing support on Steem is top notch.

Steemit is one of the best, if not, the best social media platform where people can get to know each other, learned a diversity of different things and also get rewarded through content creating.

It is also the first ever decentralized social media blogging platform which has proven the test of time as it's the number 1 social media platform that users can be rewarded base on PoB mechanism by creating original contents. There is no other social media platform that does this which makes steemit to be rank number1 social media platform

Thanks so much for this valuable input my brother

Facebook added no single thing to my life, i wasted my time, my data and energy for just noting but am grateful for this educative platform I came to realize I have no regrets of my time on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64