Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2:Why Steemit is the best Social Media

in Urdu Community2 years ago

AddText_06-07-03.49.14.jpg
image credit to @samuel20

Introduction

Special greetings to you all and welcome to the season 2 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge.This challenge is really living up to expectations as it is witnessing a whole lot of engagement and quality posts across the selected communities.This is my debut post in Urdu Community and I am so happy about it.Thanks to the steemit engagement challenge.Now to the meat of the matter.

Social Media

Before this period man has always had a gathering where they met,crack jokes, dance,sing, have fun,drink,tell folktales and other forms of entertainment and funfare.Festivals and kindred gathering have always been done to share love,showcase talent and clothing,and overall have a quality conversation amongs humans.This shows that man is indeed a social animal right from the stone age.

Now,this activities of fun, sharing information,folktale and other forms of entertainment has now continued on social media.People dont have time to gather at night for folktales,they now prefer to do it on social media at the comfort of their various houses.

A social media is a digital space where people can share ideas,communicate,have fun,share pictures and memories,send messages,learn,promote ams even advertise products.There plenty of social media platforms which include Facebook,WhatsApp,Twitter,Instagram,steemit,snap chat and the rest.Some of them are centralized while some are decentralized.

Social Media that I use most daily

There are three basic social media that use daily and they are Facebook,WhatsApp and Steemit.

Facebook:

Facebook is a social media where you can send messages, pictures,communicate with friend and family, advertise business,post articles of your timeline,like and comment on people's posts,view videos and have a lot of fun.

Screenshot_20220607-154202~2.png
my facebook page

I log into my facebook account every blessed day because I have a lot of friends there.

WhatsApp:

This is another social media that I use daily.All my friends contacts are on my WhatsApp.All the Steemit groups where I belong are on WhatsApp.

Screenshot_20220607-154215~2.png
my whatsapp page

My community and kindred WhatsApp group is on WhatsApp and so we communicate,hold meetings and shares ideas there.

Whatsapp status is a feature where one can post images,videos or even advertise for friends to see.This is just like having the whole world together in one space.

Steemit:
Steemit is a decentralized social media and blogging platform where I post,read and learn too.I am always on Steemit at least 5 hours everyday.Part of the things I do there is to post,read other people's post, comment and upvote,verify post for plagiarism and other things.Ofcourse I get rewarded for blogging on steemit.I have made a lot of friends on Steemit and have learnt a lot through what I read here.

Verdict

Among this three social media listed above.Steemit is the best and the one I use most.It is beneficial to me because I learn a lot of new things on Steemit than the other ones.I earn from Steemit and I meet a lot of bright minds on steemit.

How Steemit is different and better than other Social Media

There are plenty of reasons why steemit is different and better the other social media.Let me point out some of the reasons.👇

Absence of Central Authority

Other social media like WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter are controlled by a central authority which had access to the keys and details of the users and so can delete, censor and control what the user can post.Former America president Donald Trump was banned from Twitter because it was a centralized social media.Facebook can block users account without qualms because it is a centralized social media.However,Steemit is decentralized and only the user has his private keys and so has full authority of his social media account.

Originality and Absence of Plagiarism

In other social media,one can copy and republish other people articles or post and nothing will happen.This is intellectual theft of the highest order,yet it is condoned in other social media.However,Steemit is different,your posts and articles must be original.Your Introduction post would be a story about your life with real pictures.

Learning New Things

Here on steemit once you click on the #learnwithsteem tag,you will see a lot of tutorials on post made by other Steemians where you can learn how to cook,sew, how to solve maths problems,how to perform task on steemit and every other things that would Interest you to learn.Personally,I have learnt a lot of things through reading other steemians post.So Steemit is a bank of knowledge for everyone.

I never knew about cryptocurrency until I joined Steemit and now I have known a lot things about crypto.There are chances that I wouldn't have known much about crypto if I didn't come across Steemit.However,the other social media platforms do not give a user the opportunity to learn all these things that I have learnt courtesy of Steemit.

Improved Writing Skills

People who know me before now could testify that I am NOT used to writing lengthy and detailed work.Even while in secondary and tertiary institutions,I don't like courses that involves plenty note writing or essay.I have always had the best result in calculation related courses.

Fast forward to joining steemit.I was surprised to see my writing skills improve so much.I can now write a post of over 400 words with the highest possible ease.This is possible because of this social media called Steemit.

However,other social media like WhatsApp agd Facebook encourages mainly chats, short messages,video calls,voice calls, uploading just pictures and so cannot allow the person to develop the skill of detailed writing.

Comparison of Steemit and Other Social Media

•All of them serve as a means of communication and sharing information,ideas and concepts.

•All of them involves socialization because we communicate with humans.

•All of them involve one or all of writing,posting pictures, posting videos etc.

•All of them require a smart phone,internet connection,mobile data and all happen on a digital network.

Advantages of Steemit Social Media

•Steemians have the opportunity to make and meet new friends,learn new culture,new language and new places.

•Steemians earn crypto like steem,tron,steemdollar as reward for the time they spend on the platform.

•Steemit users are opportuned to learn about many skills without paying any dime.

•Steemit has helped a lot of people to improve their writing skills,reading skills and speed of writing.

•Steemit has helped plenty of people to have a source of income through the rewards they get from posting and voting(curation reward).

•Steemit has successfully combined blogging and social media plus crypto swapping in one space.Example you can swap sbd for steem and vice versa.

Disadvantages of Steemit Social Media

Just like every other thing in life,there is always a disadvantage.There are a few disadvantages associated with Steemit.They are 👇

•There is no assurance that your post would be voted and so you have to be patient and be steadfast.

•Once you make post,you it can't be retrieved because it is blockchain based.

•Steemit is transparent such that everyone can see your wallet balance and no wallet privacy is not guaranteed.

Conclusion

Social Media has helped to make the world a global village since it gives friend the opportunity to communicate,share pictures,memories,have fun,watch videos,read news and other forms of social activities.Most of the social media platforms are controlled by a central authority using a central server and so users details are in the hands of third parties and can be compromised,worst still,the central authority can delete or block the users.

Steemit offers a decentralized feature where the user has access to his details and account keys and so can't be controlled by any central body.I believe Steemit is the best among them all given that it allows the user to monetize his posts with ease.

Sort:  

The level of our writing has really increased a lot, as I have seen in many posts. And the quality of my writing has also increased a lot which when I read my early writings I understand that you have presented your post to us in a wonderful way.

@kawsar I am glad steemit has improved your writing skills and your financial muscle too.Steemit is the best social platform, anyday anytime.

Konuyu gerçekten çok güzel ele almışsınız. Evet siteemit hepimizin hayatında güzel yenilikler katan, gelişmesini sağlayan diğer platformlardan çok farklı ve daha avantajlı bir platform olması ile öne çıkıyor.

@baycan Thank you very much.Steemit remains the best among all the social media platforms.

Steemit is a great platform that keeps adding value to it's users in every aspect. Talking about reward, values, training and all other great things that the platform offers, there is no doubt about the fact that steemit is better than all other social media.

We are on the same page @msquaretwins I can't agree with you less.Steemit is the best social media platform because it doubles as a blogging and earning platform.It also allows the user to learn from others and make improvements.

Dispite the fact that facebook and whatsapp are the most widely used social media platform,don't mean it really has any benefits but due to the fact you still used it for free especially facebook but with steemit, people get to know each other and also try to read other people article article while writing your own article so you can intent get reward

Exactly @tangwe-rene Facebook and co may have a bigger fanbase and users but I give more attention to steemit because I learn a whole lot from steemit,I make friends and meet bright minds.I als get rewarded for my posts on Steemit.

Hello @samuel20 Facebook is a really large social platform. It tops the chart of the most used social media platform in the whole world.
I was intrigued by the point you made concerning central authority control which is absolutely correct. My post on Instagram has been taken down once or twice, even on Twitter.
Just like Steemit has its own policies, I suppose they have their own policies too.

Well done on this great write up.

Thanks for your comments @ebunoluwani facebook and other centralized social media has the users keys and personal details and so it could be harvested by those platforms anytime they want.It is also easy to hack someone's Facebook account unlike Steemit that only the user has his keys.

Yes, totally.

According to my thoughts facebook and other social media platforms are only wasting of time. Because by using facebook and whatsapp we can not gain knowledge and money. And if we use steemit it gives us both knowledge and money.

And if we use steemit it gives us both knowledge and money

You have said it all.Steemit is miles better than all these centralized social media platforms.I have advised my friends to put more time on Steemit.Respected @malikusman1

When talking of the most used social media platform, I see you mentioned Facebook and WhatsApp. With no doubt I think this are the most commonly used social media platform worldwide because of how it's simply to use and how it's efficient and effective when using them. We use it for free without charges most especially Facebook which has caused alot of people to be using this platform

As concerning steemit, there is no regrets when someone spends time using it because of its high level of benefits which is ranging from the rewarding system to the system where people get to know each other, people get to learn new things by reading at people's articles. I am happy I have met a lot of friends on this platform and I have even even had the the chance of meeting them in the real world which is amazing

Thank for this great article brother

Yes social media is fun and friendly.Some of them like Facebook is free to use and can even be accessed without data.I spent a good number of time on social media everyday.

As concerning steemit, there is no regrets when someone spends time using it because of its high level of benefits which is ranging from the rewarding system to the system where people get to know each other, people get to learn new things by reading at people's articles.

You are very correct.Steemit is the best and will continue to be the best.

Thanks for coming through @chiabertrand

Social media.. who would have thought that our lives will one day revolve around interacting with others? No me! That’s for sure.
Technology you we like and hate it. 😊
Thank you for being a strong advocate for Steemit!

Thanks for visiting my blog @patjewell I had always preferred Steemit to this other social platforms.Combining social media and blogging gave Steemit the edge over the rest.

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free2/2
300 words/soruce1/1
Quality of content1.5/2
Club 752/2
Markdowns1/2
Total8.5/10

It is good attempt and well written post.

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

image.png

Thanks for the review @jessica566

Hi @samuel20

You have said it all, we have other social media platform where we interact everyday, all serve the same purpose of Communication but yet steemit is much much better than all, thank you for inviting me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77