2nd contest "Steemit Weekly" - Breathtaking flora | Nomination from @sampu | Dracaena trifasciata or Snake plant

in Urdu Community3 years ago

Today I like to write about Dracaena trifasciata, which is popularly known as Snake Plant in India. Snake Plant is also known as Mother-in-law's tongue (no comments!), or Saint George's Sword or Viper's Bowstring Hemp.

IMG_20210601_120442.jpg

Along with India, Snake Plant or Dracaena trifasciata plant is found in many other countries.

I collected this plant from Bandhabgarh. During our visit in Bandhabgarh National Park, we found huge quantity of snake plant was there outside the cottage we were staying. We asked the resort manager and he gladly provided us few cutting of this plant.

When we are back from our hometown from Bandhabgarh, we placed the cutting we got from Bandhabgarh in dry soil pot. We placed it indoor. I water them once in a month or when the soil dried up.

IMG_20210601_120714.jpg

The Snake plant works as natural air-purifier. by Crassulacean acid metabolism technique, the snake plant absorb carbon di-oxide from air and returns oxygen in air even at night. According to Clean Air Study by the famous National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), the snake plant can also absorbs benzene, xylene, formaldehyde, toluene and other carcinogenic substances.

This plant is very colorful and easy to grow and maintain. I request my fellow Steemitians in Steem Challenge community to keep this in house.

I consent to the publication and distribution of my article in the electronic and paper versions of "Steemit Weekly" and in all social media. The photographs used in this post are clicked in my Redmi 9 Power mobile.

Sort:  

I used to have five of them in my bedroom in the previous apartment 💚 Thank you for reminding me about this great plant

Hi @papi.mati, I have also kept one snake plant in my workstation.

IMG_20210601_120141.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51