Urdu community Contest / S2W1 – Why And How Steemit Social Media Is Different And Better Than Other Social Media Platforms by @samarthgupta24

Hello everyone!! I am again here after a long time. I was waiting for this season of engagement challenge as I did not able to do post in previous season. Now, I am doing my post first time in this community.

PicsArt_06-08-10.22.11.jpg

In the world of mobile phones and technology, every person uses social media platforms to connect to persons all over the world. There are different types of social media platforms like twitter, Instagram, Whatsapp, linkedin etc. People use these for chatting and posting images and videos. These are also used for some business purposes.


Question 1:

Write about the social media you use the most daily and why is it beneficial for you or not?


Among the different social media platforms, the one which i used the most is Whatsapp. The whatsapp is the most popular social media application which has billions of users. I also use Whatsapp much.

It is a messaging app which is used in multiple platforms. This application is used by people for making video and audio calls and also to chat with other persons. I use the whatsapp application for my study purposes (i.e. to save my notes) and also to chat with some friends.

By whatsapp, people can do video or voice calls to multiple persons at a time which feature is not available on other social media platforms. We can also post status on whatsapp which disappears after 24 hours. This feature allows us to share our mood to others.


Why is it beneficial for me

Location tracker:
Whatsapp allows the users to locate the live location of other users. This helps the people to meet anyone which is in a crowded area. Also, this is used by me when I want to tell someone that I have reached at the location.

Easy to use:
For me, the whatsapp is very easy to use and user friendly social media application rather than any other app. I can send messages to different persons in a fast manner.

Calls:
On whatsapp, there are both video and voice call features by which I can call to one or more than one person in conference at a time which is not available in other platforms. I Use the video call feature so much whenever I want to see my closed ones who are far away from me.

Privacy:
The whatsapp has the best privacy as it uses the end to end encryption by which the messages of two persons cannot be seen by any third party. This makes me feel very safe and secured.


Question 2:

Why do you think spending more time on steemit than on other social media platforms can help you grow in life and benefits your life?


images.jpeg-134.jpg
Source

We are all know about steemit as we work on it. But if we compare steemit with other social media platforms, I strictly think that spending much time on steemit rather that spending it on other social media platforms is much more beneficial.

This is because, it provides us money for writing articles and doing other posts on it. The content available on steemit gives us a wide range of knowledge about different topics. We can get a good amount of money from it by writing which also improves our writing skills.

The earning system is not there on any other social media platform. They can only be used for chatting and getting entertained. But here we can get entertainment along with information about cryptocurrency which is totally free to gain.

The steemit platform has helped me when I did not have any work to do. I am a student and i wanted to earn some money for my expenses. Then I joined steemit and this became a part time job for me.


Question 3:

Compare Steemit with other social media platforms by talking about their advantages and disadvantages, and give examples from your personal experience.


I use steemit and other social media platforms and all have advantages and disadvantages. I am mentioning the advantages and disadvantages of steemit in comparison to other platforms.


Advantages of steemit

  • The Steemit platform provide money to its users who write articles in the platform. It is very beneficial for students like me who want to earn some income for their self expenses. But, the other social media apps do not do so. They are only for entertainment.

  • The steemit platform does not charge any fees for working on it. It is free to use and anyone who eants to work can work here without having so much experience.

  • Using of hate or insulting comments is strictly prohibited in the steemit platform. No one can use abusive language for other person. If he/she do so, he will get banned. This feature I like the most as I see on other social media platforms that there are many abusive comments on other persons' posts.

  • By steemit, we can not only earn money but we can also get a lot of knowledge about cryptocurrency and many other topics. Different people do different types of posts which gives knowledge about different strategies of trading. But on other platforms, the knowledge factor is completely missing.


Disadvantages of steemit

  • The main disadvantage of steemit is its unrememberable keys. The platform has different typed of keys which are almost impossible to remember. If the keys lost, then we do not get new keys. So, it is necessary to keep the keys safe and secured.

  • There is no guarantee of votes on steemit. Yes, we can earn money through this platform by writing articles but the vote is no guaranteed. I have not got votes many times when I written an article of more than 1500 words which wasted my efforts.

  • It is difficult to find topics of your interest in steemit which we can find in other platforms easily.

  • There is no application of steemit which makes it somewhat a little difficult and incomfortable to use.


That is all. Thanks for reading my post.

I invite @patjewell, @somtin01, and @starrchris to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you for the invite!
Social media these days is a must. If you don’t have it you will for sure miss out on so many things.
Your advantage and disadvantage of Steemit is great. Good luck with the contest 🤞🏻
Ps. I hope to drop my entry today

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free1/1
300 words/soruce1/1
Quality of content2/3
Club 752/2
Markdowns1/2
Total8/10

Your participation in the contest is highly appreciated. Not getting a vote on Steemit 1500 Wordpost disappointed you, but I would like to say that Steemit is a place to develop a community quality. You will be very satisfied if you continue with your excellent work. thanks for this post
thank

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

image.png

Thanks for your review

It is a messaging app which is used in multiple platforms. This application is used by people for making video and audio calls and also to chat with other persons. I use the whatsapp application for my study purposes (i.e. to save my notes) and also to chat with some friends.

Yes whatsapp made the life of many peoples very easy. Because when Covid-19 was come we also take our university lectures with the help of whatsapp. We can also do vidios and audio calls with the help of whatsapp. Thanks for sharing with us. Best of luck..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25